We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 1/2 hour ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables

Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables
2709 Walden Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862
865 429 0411
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Pensacola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“1 1/2 hour ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our second trip with Walden Creek stables. Both times we thoroughly enjoyed the ride. The property was beautiful rolling hills and fields crisscrossing mountain streams.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    33
    7
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was a nice horseback riding stable. We called to get information on the place and no one answered first time but called us right back. I never seen a place to call you back. The place looks like an old western town. Horses were well kept and were very calm during our ride. Our guide was amazing. He was very kind and patience with one of the riders in our who was nervous. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Prices were VERY fare as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestown, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great time at Walden's Creek Stables!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Today was our 3rd trip to Walden's Creek Stables. Each time has been better than the last. The staff is awesome, Chris our guide was fantastic, and the ride amazing. It is obvious they care about the horses and the guests and aren't just worried about shoving the next tourist on the back of a horse. This year we took the Mountain View ride and it was worth every penny. Can't wait until next year's ride!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calamityjane10, Manager at Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are so grateful you have chosen us as your horseback riding destination in the smokies, it is always nice to hear feedback from our returning customers. We look forward to seeing you again next year if not sooner. Yee-ha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spring Break 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

First time on horses as a family. We did the 1.5 hour ride which worked out perfect. We asked for the 2 hour ride but they talked us out of it given our kid's ages and lack of experience and they were right on. The length and difficulty of the ride was perfect. We crossed the stream 4 or 5 times, rode up and down a small mountain and was able to take lots of pictures. Rode single file which was fine. Horses were good and well behaved. The guide was talkative and pointed out interesting things about the area as we rode.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Horseback Riding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got done doing the 1.5 hour "Valley / Hill" ride earlier today. It was a perfect day to go riding. The weather was clear and sunny, with temperature in the 60's. Our guide was a nice young man named Chris who worked hard to get the saddle stirrups set up and make sure we had a good ride. Neither my daughter or I are experienced riders and the horses looked overall well kept, and were gentle, and calm. For those that may care, my daughters horse's name was Dasher, and mine was Cinnamon. The stables are very close to both Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. And not very far from Gatlinburg. If up in this area and looking to go horseback riding I highly recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.