We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hour long ride was nice and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables

Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables
2709 Walden Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862
865 429 0411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 attractions in Sevierville
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hour long ride was nice and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Family of four, pre-teen and teen, enjoyed the guided tour. Our guide, Mike, did a good job in coaching my boys and provided a little historical background during the trail. Boys liked him as he was quick at cracking jokes and made the ride enjoyable. It was a cool morning and reservations were open early. According to staff as it warms you will want to call further ahead for reservations.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    23
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doc Marty dvm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am very sad that horses are treated so poorly. Many are very skinny and under norished. The hoofs need attention and the over all condition is poor! These people need to learn about proper horse care and feeding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calamityjane10, Manager at Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Sorry that you felt that way. We take pride in our herd of 70+ horses and they are seen by our vet as neeeded and a farrier regularly, we keep all of our horses shod. We do have some retired trail horses that are 30years+ and a little thin, whom are allowed to graze in the field.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I was worried that my six year old would be too scared to ride alone, but he did just fine. They were prepared to put him on a lead, but the horses know the path & just follow it. We took the 1.5 hour tour up the mountain & it was perfect, I only wish we were there a month earlier to see the peak color.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Relaxing ride, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want to take a nice relaxing trail ride, this is a nice place to stop. Your ride takes about an hour. Be prepared to tip your ride leader. They make a big deal to make sure you do everywhere you trail ride in the area. The horses and trails were well maintained and my only disappointment was not being able to do more than walk the horse through trails it already knows. No cantering allowed. But, the terrain is hilly and they do a lot of rides so they are conserving the horses energy for the day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went on a girls trip to Pigeon Forge & decided to go horseback riding. I highly recommend Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables. The people are awesome. Very good personalities, very knowledgeable, very patient with questions & stubborn animals. One of the ladies in our group rode a horse, Darlin that decided he wanted to eat each time we had to stop. Our guide was so patient. We got to go back on Friday night for a bonfire & weenie/marshmallow roast. The grounds are beautiful & the trails are very well kept. I highly recommend this facility!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walden Creek Horseback Riding Stables to your Saves list