We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet place, even during crazy times! Good Rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville to your Saves list
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good quiet place, even during crazy times! Good Rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We were returning from Myrtle Beach and decided to stay near Pigeon Forge again (second time here). Looked for a nice place that would be quick and easy in and out and had enough room for the kids and so forth.

We checked in late and Keith was waiting on us, total check in time...3 min.. 2 if Keith was so talkative!!

Comfy beds, room was a little warm when we got in, no AC on, but cooled quickly and was almost freezing within a few hours.

Nice lighted parking lot, I felt that our car was secure and didn't ever hear any of the main road traffic and did not hae any issues with any other guest.

Even though we had plans to eat a big breakfast, the cont. breakfast was nicely stocked and had hot belgin waffles!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    161
    155
    102
    123
See reviews for
316
193
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Keith, the guy at the front desk of this hotel runs this place great. Always friendly and rooms are always clean and neat. Housekeeping is good, always providing clean towels. Pool looked good but we weren't able to swim because of the rain. Rates are always very reasonable. If your looking for a great place to stay for a couple of days, you definitely need to check this place out.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I wasnt so sure about staying at a hotel like Days Inn. A friend suggested that we stay there to save money for other activities. We had planned Dollywood and all that so we need to save every dime we could for that!!! The thing that surprised me the most about the hotel was the welcome by the clerk. Being any type of different in TN isnt always easy and sometimes there is hesitance from people because they arent sure of the deal with my wife and I because some people think we look like boys or something. Not here, there would have been no difference if I was a different race or whatever lifestyle. Service was great!!! Nice investment and it definitely did the job. I had an awesome drama free weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Me and my friends went to the Days Inn Apple Valley for my birthday weekend..The people that work there Keith in particular were great..They were very helpful in recommending new places for us to see..When ever i go back down there, there is no doubt we will be staying there.. They made us feel right at home..Thanks Days Inn Apple Valley and Keith...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

After reading some of the reviews , I chose to book at a Bargain price for the area. This "gamble" paid off well. The hotel is located directly across street from the Apple Barn. With this location you dont have to go into the heavy traffic area unless you want to. Keith was a very friendly host and made our stay pleasant. Good rooms, Great rates, The only way to stay in pigeon Forge...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

stayed here for one night , decided to choose this days inn for its location and the price was excellent less than $40 which in gbp cant be more than £30 a night. i wasnt expecting much for the price, just somewhere to lay your head, but axctually the room was one of the largest we have stayed in, it had table and chairs, loads of towels and complimentary toiletries, very clean, great continental breakfast including make your own waffles, easy access to all rooms via outside lift or stairs, all rooms seem to overlook the pool with the smoky mountains backdrop behind, macdonalds next door, walgreens across the street, all day trolley runs past the hotel, tanger outlet mall just up the road. its massive, loads of other restaurants walkable. as if this wasnt enough, the ,manager keith is wonderful, funny and charming he makes you feel you are the only guest in the hotel, very helpful man, would stay here again, dont be put off by others bad reviews, th hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Keith was the best, the room was fantastic, we had absolutely no problems with the room or the service we recieved.In the end Keith is the nuttiest person ever but he's a great friend to have.I hate we had to leave early. But we will be back. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to pigeon forge, it's close to everything,shopping,food,entertainment,or anything you want to do. & here's a message for Keith, we want to thank you for everything you was great.

Love:Mr.& Mrs.Johnson.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.