We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got What i paid for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville to your Saves list
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    149
    143
    99
    110
See reviews for
292
175
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room was very clean. Breakfast was basic but free and good. The front clerk was very friendly. The only complaint I have was that the bed was a little tough to sleep on but I have slept on harder beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was sufficient. Only thing I can complain about was the service. We had requested an early check in (as we had been on the road for 15+ hours) they didn't have any available. This would have been fine if they wouldn't have been so rude. Need some improvement on staff relations.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I started calling this place the "low income housing complex". The room looked cheap and the mattress should have been thrown out years ago. I didn't like the amount of people always out on the balconies or the parking lot smoking. Could hear every single motorcycle driving down the parkway at all hours of the night. I don't think a waffle iron makes a breakfast deluxe and the only carafe of coffee was decaf. After spending $17 for breakfast at McDonalds, I kindly reminded my husband that that money could have paid for our usual hotel. Spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere that you feel safe walking into at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apatel572, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.