We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 day stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Sevierville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great 2 day stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For 40 bucks a night and the location of this hotel you can't beat it. I hate when ppl pay 40 dollars a night and then expect the hotel to be as nice as a $200 a night hotel. Stay here for good location and great prices. The rooms are ok and are clean. My family stayed here for 2 nights and they were great. Had a nice pool for kids. Superb hotel for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    117
    117
    81
    83
See reviews for
247
141
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meadowview
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the worse place I have ever stayed. The clerk/? refused to give us our money back or another room. This place should not be open to the public...it is worse than any hotel I have ever been too...needless to say, we did not stay here because I was afraid of catching something and the smell was horrendous... it was musty, moldy and smoky in our nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were older but definitely clean. Was nice having refrigerator and micro in all the rooms. Was in a good location within walking distance to shopping at the outlets and other places and eating at numerous restaurants. Pool was a little small but average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got in late and the guy at the front desk was friendly. The only upside to the stay. The downside is the beds are like sleeping on a piece of plywood on springs, or a ledge of bricks. The bathroom door won't shut without lifting the toilet seat kid each time. Noise is awful outside the room. The cleaning people pushed their cart up and down the balcony nonstop and you can hear every word anyone says. We didn't try the pool or the breakfast.
On top of this, I was charged for 2 rooms when I only booked one online. I let the front desk know I only wanted one room when we checked in, he only gave us one set of room keys and said he would take care of it. But now I'm charged for both rooms and they at there's nothing they can do with it since I booked it online and to call their 800#. I did, got transferred somewhere else, who transferred me again somewhere else who hung up on me. I will never ever stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our second stay at this location. The motel is clean and well maintained.The staff is really nice and friendly. On this trip I had car trouble and the maintenance man even tried to help us.Even though I did have car trouble the motel staff helped us make the most of our tip. My kids loved the pool. It was close to alot of attractions and restaurants and trolley stops.We look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn
Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.