We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville to your Saves list
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were older but definitely clean. Was nice having refrigerator and micro in all the rooms. Was in a good location within walking distance to shopping at the outlets and other places and eating at numerous restaurants. Pool was a little small but average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    148
    143
    99
    110
See reviews for
291
175
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We got in late and the guy at the front desk was friendly. The only upside to the stay. The downside is the beds are like sleeping on a piece of plywood on springs, or a ledge of bricks. The bathroom door won't shut without lifting the toilet seat kid each time. Noise is awful outside the room. The cleaning people pushed their cart up and down the balcony nonstop and you can hear every word anyone says. We didn't try the pool or the breakfast.
On top of this, I was charged for 2 rooms when I only booked one online. I let the front desk know I only wanted one room when we checked in, he only gave us one set of room keys and said he would take care of it. But now I'm charged for both rooms and they at there's nothing they can do with it since I booked it online and to call their 800#. I did, got transferred somewhere else, who transferred me again somewhere else who hung up on me. I will never ever stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our second stay at this location. The motel is clean and well maintained.The staff is really nice and friendly. On this trip I had car trouble and the maintenance man even tried to help us.Even though I did have car trouble the motel staff helped us make the most of our tip. My kids loved the pool. It was close to alot of attractions and restaurants and trolley stops.We look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here on the night of July 22. This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Upon arrival to our room there were 3 pillows on each bed. None of them had sliips on them and they were all stained with brown spots. I requested different pillows which i never got. We always bring our pillows for extras and this was one time where they really came in handy. I wouldnt let my head touch those nasty pillows. The room was miserably hot and after about 3 or 4 hours of it running on high the temperature was finally bearable. There are also tiny black bugs in the room we were in that bite. I could feel the springs in the mattress pressing into my side when I laid down on the bed. When we checked out I told the lady at the front desk about the bugs and she acted as though she didnt hear me. Please save yourself a terrible nights sleep and go somewhere else. There are plenty hotels to choose from in the area and I dont think any of them could be any worse than this one was. We found a different hotel the next day and compared to this place it was like the Hilton to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville

Address: 1841 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Parkway in Sevierville near the entrance to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Moments away are many area attractions including Dollywood, Dollywood’s Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Center and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Start your memories in the Smoky Mountains with Days Inn Apple Valley. Our staff is always happy to help . We promise to give you best service in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Days Inn
Days Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.