We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cabin with the BEST Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Legacy Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Legacy Mountain Resort
1735 Upper Middle Creek Road, Sevierville, TN 37876   |  
Hotel amenities
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cabin with the BEST Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Cabin Dream A Little Dream is awesome! It has one of the best views in the resort, almost at the top, but better than the row above that has the roofs of the cabins below in the way. The cabin has a great jukebox, we love it! The TV and stereo are very nice. Kitchen is fully stocked. You can tell this cabin is cared for!

Room Tip: Choose management company wisely! There are many on Legacy Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear HarvestRecreations, Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Legacy Mountain Resort offers incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, thanks for your compliments and we hope to be your choice for vacation lodging for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    47
    12
    24
    36
See reviews for
110
95
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Absolutely loved the cabin. Great location, great facilities and gorgeous views, this cabin had it all. I was bit disappointed when I learnt that the fall colors had still not arrived in the region, but after seeing the cabin, all my sadness warded off. The pictures posted on the legacy mountain resort website is exactly what you see, far as the eyes can see.....beautiful mountain views. You feel isolated from city life, yet pigeon forge city is just minutes away.
I must add, on this site i read some negative reviews and they might be true for those travelers, but I did notice that the staff made it a point to ensure that future travelers don't face the same experience. Commendable job by the Staff!
Will definitely return and a highly recommended resort!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ams992013: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Cabins were beautiful and spacious!! Beautiful, beautiful view! We had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Our family had a wonderful time and definitely want to return!! We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a retreat to the mountains. It's less than 5 minutes to Pigeon Forge and all the attractions but yet you feel deep in the beauty of the mountains!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Redpne72: Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Legacy Mountain offers fabulous cabins with incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, thanks for your compliments and we hope to be your vacation rental choice for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at the moon dancer cabin was excellent ... Everything was great ...everything was clean and neat .. The views were awesome ... The only minor thing was when watching tv we noticed it was a little discolored ..but why watch tv when you have an unbelievable view . But other then that this cabin is a must visit !!!! Hot tub , pool table and foosball table was a lot of fun ... We were able to watch the sunrise and see the sun set !!! We will definitely come back again !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear John S, Thanks for you review and staying at Mondancer and Legacy Mountain Resort. Our housekeepers work hard to ensure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and stocked so that all you have to do on your vacation is relax. Please look us up again when you are ready to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although the view was amazing and the hot tub was nice, the cabin was very dusty and had dead bugs on the floor that were not swept up. The dishes, glasses & silverware were poor quality (one knife rusty & broken) and the TVs were very small; there was an old floor model TV in one room with a horrible picture. The stairs to the hot tub were slippery and unsecured; I slipped trying to get out of the hot tub and the stairs flipped, so I fell and am now covered in bruises. For the price that we paid, about $200 per night, I expected a much cleaner cabin, better TVs, better plates/glasses & silverware, and hot tub stairs that were secured.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nicole R: Please let me apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at Heaven On Earth. This is definitely not the typical Legacy Mountain Resort experience and I have forwarded your review on to our housekeeping department for immediate action. We hope you will choose Legacy Mountain Resort for your future visits to the Smoky Mountain area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved our cabin Eye on the Smokies located in Legacy Mountain Resort. We found our rental online @ cabinsofthesmokymountains.com. They were really easy to work with and are located at the very top of the resort & it can be a little tricky finding the office in which to check in. Check-In was effortless and our cabin looked exactly like the online photos. We couldn't have been more pleased with our cabin.It was new and clean. We had plenty of room. There's a big downstairs theater tv along with air hockey, pool table and really large standing video game which was fun. There were 2 master bedrooms. The one downstairs has a huge jacuzzi bathtub. There's a full kitchen and 2 twin beds in the loft area. There are 2 decks one of which has a hot tub and tv outside. Eye on the Smokies is located at almost the very top of the resort which makes for a great view. The roads are nicely paved and the cabin is close to everything, it's about 5-6 miles from the parkway and both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are easy to get to. We would definitely recommend this cabin :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear tccan,
We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

this year, we again travelled to legacy mountain and stayed in the "what a view!!" cabin. we were higher up on the mountain than the cabin we stayed in last year but no matter which cabin you choose, the views are spectacular. this particular cabin came with pool and fitness room access, which are at the very top of the mountain. my son stayed up in the very comfortable loft and i took the bedroom. the entire cabin was spotless, the kitchen fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. there were even freshly made ice cubes! we had wireless access although didn't use it very much. there are grills outside of each cabin but we didn't use those either. we did use the hottub which was very clean. the staff is extremely accommodating and will help you with whatever you may need. we are already planning our trip for next year.

Room Tip: i like the cabins a bit higher up on the mountain only because of car traffic. even though it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at Legacy Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Share 99,
Thnak you for taking time to submit your review. "What A View" is a fabulous cabin with incredible views and all the comforts of home. On behalf of the entire staff, thanks for your compliments and we hope to be your vacation rental choice for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Road, Sevierville, TN 37876
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.