We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Natural High” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Legacy Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Legacy Mountain Resort
1735 Upper Middle Creek Road, Sevierville, TN 37876   |  
Hotel amenities
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
“A Natural High”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed at Legacy mountain for the past 5 years during the fall and the beauty of this area never ceases to amaze me. Last year we stayed at the cabin "A Natural High" We sat on our porch looking over the colorful array of fall colors and in fact if you look across the mountains you would be looking at Mt LeConte in the Smoky mountain national park! there was wildlife all around to watch. This cabin is not like any cabin I was used to staying out when visiting the Gatlinburg area There is a game room for fun with a pool table ;A hot tub to sit under the stars in after a long day of hiking; fully equipped kitchen ; an awesome master bath to relax in the whirlpool; fireplace in the living area just to mention a few of the amenities. They even have a clubhouse with a fitness room ;steam room and sauna to use! I will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    47
    12
    24
    36
See reviews for
110
95
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterlington, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Once a year we go to Pigeon Forge, TN . Two years ago I learned of Legacy Mountain Resort. This will be my third year staying there. There is a great view of the mountains. The roads to each cabin go slowly up. I have stayed at other cabins that the road to it is very steep. It also has an exercise room with a pool. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed in the Broken Spoke cabin and it was great! There were 6 of us and everyone had enough space. An additional bathroom would have made it even better. The view was excellent! The balcony is located on the second floor so having coffee in the mornings meant walking downstairs which I guess wasn't too bad although I do prefer it off the kitchen or main level. This was our first stay with LMR and probably our last, the customer service wasn't that great. Since most of the resort cabins are pretty much the same I will be staying with Timber Tops once again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Oh my goodness! We love LMR. This is our 5th or 6th year. It is beautiful, quiet, and clean. It has a wonderful view of the mountains, and plenty of space. Our cabin had air hockey, large wide screen TV, and hot tub. The kitchen is so well equipped that you can easily cook a meal if you want to stay in. The cabins are well furnished and beautifully decorated to reflect the mountain scenery. We hope to return to LMR for many more years!

Room Tip: All cabins are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our cabin was like new, had a beautiful view and was exceptionally clean. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed (8 people) in Morning Breeze. The view was great, the hot tub was nice, the bedrooms spacious, and the bathrooms big. Check in went quickly, there were no major problems with the cabin. It was about 15 minutes to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Our only problems were no wi-fi access as advertised, and the person on-call didn't know how to fix it (I.e. Password). the kitchen was poorly stocked with service for only 5 people, bare minimum of pots and pans, bowls, etc, only 2 coffee cups. The twin beds had no fitted bottom sheets. But all in all these problems were very minor. The cabins are very close to one another, so hope for quiet neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Whenever our family needs to take a break away from Atlanta, we always choose Legacy Mountain Resort as your vacation destination. The cabins are located just a few miles away from downtown Pigeon Forge and the views are always beautiful. The cabins are always intricately decorated and it gives us a cozy comfortbale environment that is enjoyable. Thank-you for providing us cabins we can call our home, away from home. We look forward to many more trips to the Smokey Mountains with Legacy!
-Susie Lee

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Road, Sevierville, TN 37876
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.