We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Daze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Preserve Resort

Save Saved
You added The Preserve Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Preserve Resort
3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Heavenly Daze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The cabin was spacious and has a great view. Clean and comfortable - a limitless noisy due to the creaking doors and wood floors in loft, but overall a nice place to stay. The Preserve has been a favorite of ours.

Room Tip: This was a good cabin for our 3 families - each had our own bathroom. However, the door knobs need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Lois M, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with “The Preserve Resort”. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your input on the cabin amenites and resort - hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    56
    23
    25
    48
See reviews for
150
77
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have made the Preserve Resort our annual vacation spot. You cannot find a better getaway than these luxurious cabins with a heavenly view of the Smoky Mts! Booking was simple and the rates were the best around! I would definitely recommend the Preserve Resort for a family getaway, couples retreat, or honeymoon! Once you arrive, you will not want to leave! From the private hot tub, to the fully stocked kitchen for preparing meals, you won't want to leave your cabin! This by far is the best value for your money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Nursecarr92, The Preserve Resort offers accommodations for any size group and could not agree more that the value for dollar spent is hard to match. The views are breathtaking! Thanks for your review and continued confidence- we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting the Smokies numerous times I have never stayed in a resort that was this great. The views were breathtaking, the cabin was private, the amenities were unbelievable. We only paid $167 a night, and had 2 got tubs, 3 flat screen tv's, 2 private balconies, a pool table, foosball table, and practically a gourmet kitchen. Ideal for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. The cabins are so versatile that you can find one to suit all of your needs. I always try to check all reviews before I stay somewhere, And many times I am unpleasantly surprised by the quality of the resort. The Preserve was amazing. Private, yet close enough to all of the attractions that the Smokies have to offer. Wish I could have stayed longer. But if I do return again, this is the ONLY place I will stay at. I am truly amazed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear AnywhereButHere23, Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation at The Preserve Resort. We hope to be part of your family memories for many years to come and look forward to your families return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Tuck Y'all in. Amazing cabin amazing views kids loved it and can't wait to return! Just a drive to pigeon forge and Gatlinberg but worth it loved the winding roads. Saw bears at night through the window. Most amazing place and would recommend to everyone! Master bedroom was spacious and very nice bathroom. Kitchen large enough and well equipped with everything that was needed. Parking was right out front cabin so very convienient. Son used the gym which wa great and very nice pool and hot tub with magnificent views. Everything was in working order super clean and just beautiful. A real log cabin resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Melissa B: Thank you for your recent stay and review of The Preserve Resort. I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us was peaceful and tranquil and you enjoyed our beautiful mountains. I agree the resort is perfect for those wanting to enjoy a relaxing vacation but still be close to all of the wonderful attractions and excitement that Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamarac
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Preserve the week of August 11th. We rented 2 cabins to accommodate all our children and grandchildren. It was such a wonderful week. The cabins are delightful and there is so much to do and see from this location .The only fault we had was that Cedars 2828 which was our cabin needs some renovations i.e. the stairs to the front door is in need of repair and the two pull out sofas need to be replaced. Nevertheless we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Preserve.
Leslie
Tamarac, Fl.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear daphian,
We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We rented one of the 12 bedroom cabins in the resort for a family reunion and were not disappointed. Two hot tubs and incredible views from our porch. It was wonderful that we were near the southern entrance to the national park, so you don't have to go through Gatlinburg traffic to get to a hike or a swimming hole, but you are close enough that you can get to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge attractions with a short drive, but the view is absolutely BREATHTAKING. Just as on the website.

I think that one of the features that is not mentioned in other reviews is that the rooms are pretty sound proof and quiet. I believe the interior paneling really helps this, and oh so necessary for a family reunion. Our cabin was clean and ready on time. We had "Sequoyah Manor" which is close to the pool, and which had a pavillion where we played Corn Hole as a family one night. Not to be forgotten family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Ellen H, Thank you so much for choosing The Preserve Resort, and for providing feedback on your recent stay! Nothing gives our team more pleasure than to receive this type of recognition from our guests. We strive to provide each of our guests with a remarkable experience, and we are delighted to hear that we accomplished our goal during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booking was easy, a welcome pack was left for us on arrival and finding the cabin wasn't too difficult. The cabins are air conditioned and we stayed in Cedar Groves 2828 which was fantastic! The hot tub, kitchen, party room and view were all great. My only issue that made our stay slightly less than perfect was that the sofa beds were fairly uncomfortable - just a warning for anyone planning on staying at 2828 (there's 2 good normal beds the rest are sofa beds)

Room Tip: Look for special deals on their website, we got a great rate for Cedar Groves 2828!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Martin m, Thank you for your review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to stay with The Preserve Resort and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Preserve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve Resort

Address: 3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Preserve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Preserve Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Preserve Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.