We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Preserve Resort

Save Saved
You added The Preserve Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Preserve Resort
3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
tamarac
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Preserve the week of August 11th. We rented 2 cabins to accommodate all our children and grandchildren. It was such a wonderful week. The cabins are delightful and there is so much to do and see from this location .The only fault we had was that Cedars 2828 which was our cabin needs some renovations i.e. the stairs to the front door is in need of repair and the two pull out sofas need to be replaced. Nevertheless we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Preserve.
Leslie
Tamarac, Fl.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear daphian,
We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    56
    23
    25
    48
See reviews for
150
77
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We rented one of the 12 bedroom cabins in the resort for a family reunion and were not disappointed. Two hot tubs and incredible views from our porch. It was wonderful that we were near the southern entrance to the national park, so you don't have to go through Gatlinburg traffic to get to a hike or a swimming hole, but you are close enough that you can get to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge attractions with a short drive, but the view is absolutely BREATHTAKING. Just as on the website.

I think that one of the features that is not mentioned in other reviews is that the rooms are pretty sound proof and quiet. I believe the interior paneling really helps this, and oh so necessary for a family reunion. Our cabin was clean and ready on time. We had "Sequoyah Manor" which is close to the pool, and which had a pavillion where we played Corn Hole as a family one night. Not to be forgotten family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Ellen H, Thank you so much for choosing The Preserve Resort, and for providing feedback on your recent stay! Nothing gives our team more pleasure than to receive this type of recognition from our guests. We strive to provide each of our guests with a remarkable experience, and we are delighted to hear that we accomplished our goal during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booking was easy, a welcome pack was left for us on arrival and finding the cabin wasn't too difficult. The cabins are air conditioned and we stayed in Cedar Groves 2828 which was fantastic! The hot tub, kitchen, party room and view were all great. My only issue that made our stay slightly less than perfect was that the sofa beds were fairly uncomfortable - just a warning for anyone planning on staying at 2828 (there's 2 good normal beds the rest are sofa beds)

Room Tip: Look for special deals on their website, we got a great rate for Cedar Groves 2828!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Martin m, Thank you for your review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to stay with The Preserve Resort and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stay at the Preserve in Aug. 2013 was wonderful! The cabin was very clean and spacious, and we spent wonderful family time playing pool and air hockey! The view is amazing both from our cabin and from the pool area! The cabins are a bit of a distance from the main parkway through Pigeon Forge and the drive up the mountain to the cabin is steep and curvy, but it is worth it. Just don't plan on going back and forth from town to your cabin during the day...or you'll spend a lot of time in the car! Overall it was a great place to spend our family vacation this summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Lori M,
Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation memories! Our housekeeping and maintenance department work hard to make sure that each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and everything is in working order, so all you have to do is relax. Thank you again for taking time to write your review and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great stay. Cabin had everything we needed and was exactly as described on website. We are returning next year! My boys were so excited when they walked into the cabin and saw the beautiful view! The drive up the mountain was a little scary, but the road is wide; I made it with a full-size SUV.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear MichelleS,

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and all that we have to offer here in The Great Smoky Mountains. We appreciate you choosing to spend your weeklong holiday with us, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just got back from our family vacation at the Morning View Manor and thought over all it was a good time. The house is showing its age and wear and is need of some repairs and carpet replacement, The kitchen needs some real help with applicances and cabinet re-work, but things worked well. The rooms were all clean when we arrived but found the kitchen to be short of pots/pans etc. We had some issues that required maintenance, and found them ready to help and friendly. They never were able to take care of the insects in the lower lever which was dissapointing. I would suggest packing your own bug killer just in case. The house is large and the back porches were the best. Plenty of rocking chairs outside to enjoy the view. Parking was a snap, with plenty of room for all the cars. Surpirsed that there is only one small BBQ grill on site, with that large of a house, its almost useless. Some family members took in the use of the pool and really enjoyed it. Overall all I would say its a 3 1/2 rating, but becasuse we had such a good time gave it a 4.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Diver 911,
We're so glad to hear you had a good time during your visit to Pigeon Forge and the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My cousin and I put together the family's first family reunion and we actually didn't do a whole lot of research on the place before hand. After booking the place I then decided to read the reviews... we did it so backwards.. I KNOW I KNOW... so I ended up reading all these bad reviews about the cleanliness of the place and how rude the staff members were so I got a lil scared. But we were pleasantly surprised! The views from the ridgetop theater were breath taking and the cabin itself was beautiful and staff was nice! We slept a total of 28 (21 adults and 7 kids) people snuggly in a cabin made for 18. The car trip up the mountain is scary at first but I got use to it after the second time. This resort is kind of far from shops and grocery stores but it wasn't an issue during our time there. It is actually pretty close to the national park and other attractions. The only thing I was they could change is the check in. Check is at 3pm, which I think is pretty late. Overall I was so go back again and again and again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G, General Manager at The Preserve Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Dalia L,

We are truly honored to have been part of the best trip your family has taken, and thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience in your review! We must agree our cabins are in great locations, most with easy access to area restaurants and attractions as well as the wealth of activities available to maximize appreciation of our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Thank you, and we hope we’ll see you again for that week-long vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Preserve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve Resort

Address: 3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Preserve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Preserve Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Preserve Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.