We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat retro style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Diner

The Diner
550 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
865-908-1904
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: “One of a kind, locally owned, All American DINER”Timeless All American Great Food/Desserts/Poodle Skirts/JukeboxFood For Everyone in Your Party/Your Dessert DestinationGreat Fresh Salads, Tenders, Wings, AppetizersSteaks, Chicken Breast, Liver & Onions, Chicken & Dumplin’s, Meat Loaf, Chicken Pie, Spaghetti, More 20 Diff. Sandwiches, Club, Reuben (our own whole brisket, thin sliced), Bologna, Dagwood, Hot Dogs Loaded, Philly Cheese,etc.9 Children’s meals w/free drink, Fresh Char-Grilled to order Lean Beef, Elk, Bison, Turkey & Veggie Burgers*****THE DINER is Your Dessert Destination*****Best ever Milkshakes, Banana Splits, 8 homemade Pies & Cheesecakes, Tennessee Turtle, more.Breakfasts served all day.Great Pancakes & Waffles, Best Omelets, French Toast, Breakfast Skillets, Eggs to Order, Swaggerty Sausage, Thick-Cut Applewood Smoked Bacon.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat retro style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service, and at a fair price. Nope it's not the same prices it was in the 1950's but this place is well worth the stop. Enjoy the classic 50's atmosphere an the friendly staff. Classic car shows are a norm in the parking lot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post. We honestly work hard to be sure the food is the best (fresh, best meat, best bacon, best cheese, best vegetables, scratch soups, pies, cheesecakes, puddings, etc-NO SHORTCUTS), prepared properly and that you enjoy your time with us. Thanks for choosing THE DINER and posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    70
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just ok; nothing to write home about..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Being locals we like to try places out to recommend to out of town visitors. While this place looks just like a old style diner on the outside and in, it's not the best. Food was ok, our server was not very friendly both times we visited. The inside just seems a bit dirty; it's not a huge place so don't know why the owners can't liven it up a bit. If I was asked, as a local, if I could recommend it I would say "it's ok".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOnHwy66, Manager at The Diner, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We always welcome direct and specific feedback. Managers and much of the time owners are on site for you to speak to. This is the opposite of what we hear daily on the floor and at the register. Last week was very busy. I hear that our servers are great almost exclusively and thanks for having great food and a clean place. In the busy-ness of last week apparently we did not do so well for you but I never heard that all last week from anyone (hundreds of great service compliments last week). We will figure it out and take immediate action. We believe we have sincere, hardworking staff who are mature, knowledgeable and at least pleasant & friendly. Thanks again for your posting, we really do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“my peanut butter milkshake was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

nice little diner, the food was all great, we only had the blt's, i had the fgt blt, everything tasted good, and the milk shakes were also good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post. There are no shortcuts at THE DINER including the ingredients for your milkshake & BLT. All bacon at THE DINER is the best 1-18 thick cut applewood smoked bacon we can buy, tomatoes, lettuce fresh on your choice of fresh breads. Thanks again, anything you try should be in the same catagory. Thanks, we really appreciate you and all who honor us by dining at THE DINER.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, fun atmosphere. The service was wonderful. Very friendly, and attentive, but didn't hover over us. The food was SO good and half the price of of other mediocre high price places. The fried pickles, best we ever had! This place is a must and a 10!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
You rock...for taking the time to post and you rock with us for choosing THE DINER. We really do appreciate you and every single customer. Not everyone recognizes that there are no shortcuts at THE DINER. We work hard to ........"do to others what you would have them do to you........". Sounds corny and but to us it's the law. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa florida
1 review
“a very friendly and fun place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I arrived at the diner around 7pm and was greeted at the door by a very nice waitress.I would like to compliment this friendly place with very good servers.I enjoyed my food and we had a good time with the conversation and the service I recieved was very good and my food was nice and hot quickly recieved it.Thanks I will return here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for posting. This is what we expect of ourselves every time. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Diner also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.