We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, lovely rooms and outrageous breakfasts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braeside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Inn
Save
You added Braeside Inn to your Saves list
115 Ruth Lane, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Veksø
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful view, lovely rooms and outrageous breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is wonderful.
An entire floor for BB guests with lovely rooms, great living room and a porch, which we spent many hours on.
We watched the birds, looked at mountains, listened to the interesting stories told by Wendy and Tom, and we enjoyed it all.

A separate section and great THANKS to Wendy and Tom for their fantastic breakfast. Whauww that was an experience we still have not forgotten. We tried to eat it all - we really wanted to - but the servings were very generous.

Our very best recommendation to everyone and we would be happy to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
161
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeKalb, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our goal was to get in the Smoky Mountain National Park area for the night for our annual anniversary hike. However, the ambiance of the inn, the setting, the food, and the hospitality at Braeside made it rather than our hike the highlight of the get-a-away. Our only regret is that we could not make time to spend another delightful evening sitting on the veranda overlooking the valley. To say that the Braeside exceeded our expectations is to put it mildly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Braeside Inn B & B
We just returned from an incredible weekend in the Smokey Mountains, which included calling our home “The Braeside Inn” for the weekend. This picturesque and quaint inn was set upon a rolling hill above the surrounding town, Sevierville, TN, giving you a breathtaking view. The grounds of the inn are quite gorgeous. We spent some time taking photos around its gardens.
Tom and Wendy Lynde, the owners-innkeepers, were very charming. Their welcoming personalities gave our stay the friendly, accommodating, atmosphere one would hope for while visiting a new area. We relished the coffee clutching environment one shares with an old friend or close neighbor.
Hats off to the chef! The breakfasts were not only eye appealing, but scrumptious, too. It left you wanting more, but not at that sitting. With my allergies to dairy, Wendy was sure to prepare our breakfasts with that in consideration, as well.
The location of the inn was perfect. Just far enough away for privacy yet close enough to reach town in minutes. Shopping, shows, and attractions were all there for the taking. The Pigeon River, 40-45 minutes away, provided us with other outdoor activities.
Thanks for the memories!

Room Tip: The MacIntosh was a corner suite, It had a beautiful jacuzzi tub, double sinks and large shower. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a wonderful visit, lovely as the first! Thanks for the warm hospitality, great food and sharing your amazing view with us for the weekend. We hope to NOT wait 2 years before our return this time! Thanks again Tom and Wendy - you are wonderful! We've stayed at several B&B's through the years and this ranks in the absolute top as an all around wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Get the McIntosh, the tub is spectacular!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband, Jon, and I decided very last minute to go to a B&B for the weekend. We located Braeside on the internet and all the reviews were excellent. YES!!! This was a wonderful place to stay!! Very peaceful and relaxing!!! Fantastic views!! Relaxing and having tea on the porch, while having a spectacular view of the Smokey Mountains, was such a refreshing start to the day!!! The room was clean and the bed was extremey comfortable!!! Tom and Wendy were the perfect hosts and we loved their stories of how the Braeside came to be and of their "adventures" while there!!! We truly felt like we had travelled to Scotland!! We definitely will be back!!!

Room Tip: Book early to get The Mackintosh Bedroom!!! Its huge!! We stayed in The Buchanan room which had a wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband poured over the internet for the perfect place to share our 10 year anniversary and boy did he hit the jackpot! Having never stayed in a B&B (and only seeing them portrayed in the movies and on TV) I was a bit nervous but that did not last long. The room was beautiful, the house immaculate, the food was amazing and the porch along the back of the house was the perfect place to start and end our day just soaking in the beauty of the unobstructed view of the Smokies - I especially enjoyed watching the birds play in the beautifully landscaped surroundings. Tom and Wendy are the perfect hosts - the definition of hospitality! We enjoyed that we were minutes from all we wanted to do (and could take less traveled back roads) but still very removed from all the hubbub of town. This was the perfect place to spend our weekend together!

Room Tip: We stayed in the MacKintosh Suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Oh...WOW!!! This is an incredible place to stay. We have stayed in the area before, but we were too close to the main attractions or too far in the trees to really appreciate the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. The view from the rooms and the deck offer incredible vistas of the mountains as well as colorful birds. The breakfast and evening desserts are out of this world.

Wendy and Tom have worked hard to provide an environment for rest, relaxation, and peace. They are very knowledgeable about the area and can give you directions and advice to almost any type of activity you seek.

Our room was spotless and every detail was beautifully attended to.

As with any B&B, the walls are not 100% sound proof. We had great fellow guests who were quiet and courteous. I bring this up not as a negative for this B&B but encouragement for every guest to do their part in making the stay pleasant for everyone.

Thank you, Wendy and Tom, for your service and hospitality!

Room Tip: Layout perspective: The Mackintosh Suite is furthest from the kitchen and gathering areas, the Lamon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Braeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Inn

Address: 115 Ruth Lane, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.