We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applewood Farmhouse Grill

Applewood Farmhouse Grill
220 Apple Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-5401
865-429-8644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lunch or Dinner is a must here. The fresh, hot Apple Fritters that they bring to your table at the beginning are to die for. The grilled chicken with the apple relish was cooked perfect and so tasty. Go to the Apple barn and you can buy anything and everything apple including yummy apple donuts! We had a blast here!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you! We are so glad you had a blast visiting with us. It was sure a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    153
    81
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value, a Bit Dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I used to go here as a kid. It has not changed. At all. That being said, the staff is friendly and the food is solid. You get a ton of food for a good rate, not gourmet but decent and a good variety of options. The real draw here is the fritters and apple julep, both of which are outstanding. Winery on site is surprisingly decent too (but no alcohol is served in the restaurant!). Go here for a throwback to another era, or to pack on calories. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you found the staff friendly and the food solid....The Fritters are a famous draw for our guests ... we are glad you like them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good and Plenty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ate dinner here for the first time after eating breakfast many times. Absolutely delicious. I had the chicken Cordon Bleu and it was outstanding. The pinto beans were seasoned perfectly. And as usual service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your dinner experience and are pleased to hear all was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went on a Sunday. The restaurant was busy, but we had a very short wait, about 5 minutes. The complementary juice is delicious, and the apple butter is amazing! Love the little hush-puppies type rolls they give you with the apple butter! My meal was excellent too, I had the fried chicken. Service was great, and there's a nice peaceful porch with rocking chairs. I'd definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting Applewood. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and are pleased you enjoyed having Sunday dinner with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Has went downhill...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ate here a few years ago, and came back....Food was cold, and very average quality. Don't intend to go back ever

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Grill, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize that the food was not as it should have been and hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in Applewood. Please give us a call to discuss your visit with a member of our management team so that we may better understand the events of your visit and address your concerns. Our corporate number is 865 429 5700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applewood Farmhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.