We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deep South Smokehouse and Grill

Deep South Smokehouse and Grill
2933 Pittman Center Road, Sevierville, TN 37876
+1 865-300-2949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: PLEASE NOTE OUR WINTER HOURS IN JANUARY-MARCH. FRIDAY & SATURDAY ONLY FROM 11 AM-6 PM!! S-L-O-W smoked artisan style PORKALICIOUS BBQ, homemade sides and southern hospitality! Stop by our peaceful setting away from the chains on the parkway!! Everything is cooked fresh everyday. Nothing frozen or reheated here!! We do recommend reserving our famous ribs and jalapeno poppers!! Dine In, Carry out or Catering !
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I bought a whole rack of ribs on Tuesday. they were great. I make them last three days.
If you have not tried the ribs do so.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoltzBBQgirl, Owner at Deep South Smokehouse and Grill, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hey Robert. Just wanted to say how happy we are that you came back and were able to get what you wanted. It meant a lot to us and appreciate your nice review. Thanx again and Have a Porkalicious Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    14
    2
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Good People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I would drive miles out of my way for the Smoked Chicken. Now, anywhere else I may be I'm disappointed in Chicken. The Flavor is just delicious. I also will never eat Mac and Cheese out of a box again, I can't ! The homemade Mac and Cheese here is awesome !! Dawn and Mike are also great people who make customers feel like just a part of the family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The pulled pork sandwich and baked beans were so good we got an order of ribs to go! They are off the main route in Pigeon Forge but not too far. It was a beautiful ride and a nice place to have a relaxing meal. The owners are friendly and gave us a great recommendation for zip lining. Will go back every time we are in the area!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Juicy ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was disappointed in the selection they had today but that forced me to order the ribs, poppers, potato salad and beans. This was the best I have ever had hands down. Juicy, smokey and huge ribs. Enough to take home for supper. It was truly amazing food and the poppers were out of this world. Worth a trip back every time we come.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food is absolutely wonderful! The owners couldn't be more friendly and hospitable. Make sure you try the Jalepano poppers, they're out of this world. Fresh peppers, stuffed with cheese, wrapped in bacon and smoked with their barbecue sauce. I was blown away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep South Smokehouse and Grill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Deep South Smokehouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep South Smokehouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.