We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
690 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
(865) 908-3202
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
South Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband loves Cracker Barrel, and since they are convenient when traveling, we eat at them often. This one was great, not too packed for a late dinner. We got right in, and had a great server. She was very friendly and brought everything we needed without delay. Food was great, price was right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fisherville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed with a favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently spent a week in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area for a conference and stopped in here for an early dinner. While the food was OK, the service was very bad. Our server couldn't seem to remember that she was our server or to bring us what we asked for when she did visit the table. Cracker Barrel is almost always a safe stop when traveling but in this case we were let down by mediocre service at best and lack luster food...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthiana, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Service was wonderful, food delicious as always. We were seated quickly despite a busy Sunday afternoon. Our server was very friendly and food order was accurate.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Same Quality, Same Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate here on this latest trip. The food is always consistently good and the people are very friendly. Our server this time was Sammuel and we got our dinner very quickly, no wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always Terrific, Always Fast, Always Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family stopped in here on vacation mostly because half of us wanted breakfast and half dinner and Cracker Barrel took care of all of us!
The food was terrific and everyone was happy and full at the end of dinner and/or breakfast!
Our server was Daniel M and he was very friendly and nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.