We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. NOt breat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Number 1 Chinese Restaurant

Number 1 Chinese Restaurant
574 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
865-453-9902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad. NOt breat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

The buffet is OK, not nearly as good as other chinese buffets and not that fresh. The selection is just 'ok', but the atmosphere is very nice. Dark lighting is great and service is good too.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cheap chinese i call it best bang 4 your $”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Food is always consistent & hot .When something runs low they fill back up. Best place i have found in the area so far . Wished the south would pick up on garlic like the north adds to thier food . But still the best place . Repeat customer.
:-)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food! Trade Quantity for Quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I try to go here as much as possible, The Food is the best! I can't eat at another Chinese Place because this place is so good! The Egg Roles, Noodles, Fried Rice, and Teriaki Chicken sticks are the best! I like to spread the General Tso's Chicken Sauce over my food. The service is good. Every time me and my husband go there, theres this one server that automatically know what we want to drink! If you want Napkins, they are on the edge of the counter. The atmosphere is great. You go as you are. I've been there in my PJ's!

Also, just a tip. If you want to cut down on the cost, get water with lemon. It's free,and you can get more lemons on the buffet bar.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Chinese buffet on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

This restaurant is near the movie theater in Sevierville near Pigeon Forge. There is an all day 5.99 buffet. We had dinner there around 7:00 PM on a weekday in Nov 2009. The buffet offered a good selection including several chicken dishes like General Tso's, black pepper chicken, Teriyaki chicken, sweet and sour, peanut chicken, and dumplings. There was Won Ton and Hot and Sour soup and green beans, egg rolls, spring rolls, beef and broccoli, cold shrimp, salad, and chicken and broccoli. Four different types of ice cream for dessert. Everything we tried was either tasty or acceptable. The crab rangoons were excellent. This may not be a good choice for a vegetarian because most of the dishes were served with meat. Service was very friendly. It's not a beautiful place, but for those on a budget it's great because you can feed a family of 4 for around $30. I would visit this restaurant again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
“Price is right”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

Price was economical but the service was poor. Had to request extra napkins twice and then the server just told us they were on the counter nearby and we could help ourselves. The food on the buffet was not replenished frequently and several of the choices were cold. However, the General Tsao chicken and the peanut chicken selections were delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 1 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Number 1 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 1 Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.