We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal - ok dessert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gondolier Italian Restaurant

Gondolier Italian Restaurant
964 Dolly Parton Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862-3707
865-428-8050
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal - ok dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you are in the mood for pizza or pasta, this is the place to go. It is very reasonably priced, has a wide selection, and the food is wonderful. It was a nice surprise to receive complimentary breadsticks and marina (which my husband said tasted like Chef-Boyardee sauce) - saved us the cost of ordering bread! We each ordered our own "individual" size pizza, which was enough to eat and have leftovers. We did get a to go piece of pie. It was about the size of my head, but it did not contain a lot of flavor. Not sure if they make the desserts there or have them brought in, but we didn't think the dessert was worth it . . . but the main dishes were definitely worth the stop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    49
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large servings and excellent flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

One of the best things about this restaurant is the friendly, helpful, and accommodating owners and staff members. They really reached out to make our experience a positive one. The food was very yummy and there was plenty for left-overs. The warm breadsticks with sauce were a wonderful added bonus. If I'm in the area again, I will definitely be back. Even my vegetarian daughters found many things they could eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My group of 50+ people had a wonderful time at the Gondolier. The people were friendly, the food was excellent, and the variety can't be beat. We'll definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was OK. Service was a bit disjointed but the biggest disappointment was that they didn't serve wine. In an Italian restaurant?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I visited Gondolier's for lunch and were very pleased. We were given warm breadsticks and marinara while we read the menu that would give Olive Garden a run for their money. The menu included just about anything you could imagine, but we decided to stick with their speciality of Italian. My husband and I ordered stromboli, my son ordered the kid's cheese pizza, and my mother ordered spaghetti. The food was delicious, the service was good, and the prices were very reasonable. We would highly recommend Gondolier Italian Restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gondolier Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.