We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxfire Mountain Swinging Bridge

Foxfire Mountain Swinging Bridge
3757 1/2 Thomas Lane, Sevierville, TN 37876
865-453-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 Attractions in Sevierville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the longest swinging bridge in the United States and hike along Prosperity Mountain to beautiful Lost Mine Falls. The hour self guided tour begins at base camp at Foxfire Mountain then crosses 70 feet above Little Pigeon River on the 350' swinging bridge to Prosperity Mountain where you may hang your wish,(wishing strips provided, to blow in the winds of Prosperity Mountain.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Coolest area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Even though this was a bit of a drive from my cabin......it was worth it. It was sooooooo peaceful and serene!! We were given plenty of information before our walk in the woods and were told it would be an hour hike. We really took our time and made it last 2 hours. It was that relaxing & away from the chaos & stress of everyday life!!! Will definitely recommend this to others if you are looking for tranquility!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    12
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemlock, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved the whole experience. The bridge, the walk to the falls the staff, everything was perfect. The property is very charming and welcoming.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great hike. Enjoyed the swinging bridges. Very clean. Great value ($10 with pamphlet brochure discount)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We LOVE Foxfire Mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had the best time of our vacation at Foxfire Mountain! We did the Bridge Adventure and the ATV tour, both were great! Foxfire Mountain is one of the few places in the area that we really felt we got our money's worth, they have a great staff and great facilities. Our guide, Cody, was very nice and really had fun with us! Our three year old went on the ATV tour, I was a little worried about him at first, but he did great and had a blast! He is still talking about it almost a week later, saying this was his favorite place of all the places we visited on vacation. We loved hanging our wishes at Prosperity Mountain, and seeing the waterfall! We will be back again as soon as we can!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun - slippery, but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our extended family (including children and grandparents) bought tickets to the swinging bridge. The property is very cute and charming, the staff are great and the swinging bridge is very cool! Some of the group went on the hike to the waterfall - it had rained the day before and the hiking path was extremely slippery, making the steep paths uphill a little difficult; everyone got very muddy! However, we had a very good time and would definitely go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Swinging Bridge also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Swinging Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxfire Mountain Swinging Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.