We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat at Joes...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
1605 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 774-3023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 156 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eat at Joes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our first night in TN we ate here. It was good and staff was nice. Fireballs were great, but hot! Every so often the staff and some guests get up and dance. The kids love the bibs they put on you before you eat and they write a nickname on the front related to what you ordered. Good place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    29
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service! Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We started with the double dip appetizer, then ordered popcorn shrimp and one of the platters. The food was great and the service was even better! Autumn was our server and her sweet personality made our trip there one to remember! Would defitinely recommend it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get your crab on at Joe's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ordered the sampler appetizer as well as the Fisherman's platter. It was too much food. As a matter of fact (I have no clue how big the buckets are) I would not think of ordering two meals if you are sharing the Sampler app. Service was really good. Prices were about what I expected for seafood. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had never eaten at a Joe's before. We thought overall it was pretty good, but really pricey and not a ton of food. The service was just ok. They do some fun dance routines and the atmosphere is pretty fun for small ones, but for us it was tough because we have an infant so all the loud banging and screaming was scary for her. It's a good place overall

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food but a bit pricey and not enough......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food was great and so was the atmosphere, but I felt like it was overpriced and there was not enough food in a serving. Probably will not be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.