We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Family Stay and Kids loved the water park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resort at Governor's Crossing to your Saves list
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Family Stay and Kids loved the water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom condo here and it was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice. My children ages 1,3,6, and 10 all loved the water park. The location of the hotel was great. My husband took the free zipline tour that you get for staying at this resort and he really enjoyed it. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    149
    56
    41
    44
See reviews for
407
52
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Very clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. Plenty of room for my elderly parents to have their own bedroom/bathroom and my sister and I had our own space. Very nice pool/lazy river. Nice indoor pool/water slides. Would be great for kids. Conveniently located in Sevierville. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, IA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We were attending a family wedding and stayed for 3 days and nights. The front desk was extremely helpful in helping us locate places of interest, gave us maps and drew routes on them! The housekeepers were very polite, quiet and did an excellent job of cleaning. We always had plenty of fresh towels and even some extra coffee packets to start our mornings. The furniture was new, attractive and comfortable.
Our rooms included a kitchen (squeeky clean!) with a dishwasher, living/dining room with a gas fireplace, a spacious bathroom and huge bedroom with 2 queen beds. Our rooms had our own furnished balcony accessable via the living room and the bedroom. The view was of the Smoky Mountains and the picturesque lights of the town at night. All linens, plates, silverware, cooking pots and pans, etc. were included.
The Resort has an indoor and outdoor water park included in the price. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful weather by lounging by the pool and waterslides. There is an inclosed kiddee pool for families with small children. Everyone of all ages enjoyed the Lazy River which winds through the water park.
This was our first time to Sevierville, TN. We were amazed at all the attractions available in this location. There were outlet malls, musicals, Nascar, aquariums, hiking in the mountains, zip lines and more!
We loved the condo lifestyle with the ability to cook a few meals if we chose, but having the housekeeping service was wonderful. It was the best of both worlds. There was nothing negative about our stay and we plan on returning again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
otto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed with our 2 grandchildren on a 3 day weekend. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Their water park is amazing, the kids loved it. (we did too!!) I was so very satisfied with everything there. We will definately go back and I recommend it to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable and fun stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We just got back from staying at this resort; we were there the week of 8/15 for 5 nights. It was 3 adults and 2 kids (8 & 5). We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. My girls loved the swimming pools both the outside ones and the insides ones. I thought the pool area was cleaned and I liked the fact that pool towels were available. The 2 bedroom condo fit our needs fine. The kitchen has limited cooking items; there was no pizza pan or frying pan. We ran over to Wal-mart and bought some, then just took them home with us. However plates, silverware and glasses were adequate. Regarding the pull out sofa bed, my 5 year old slept on it every night and was fine with it. However, for an adult I don’t know if I would recommend it. It had a thin mattress and you could feel the coils. I would not sleep on it. My husband and I had the room with the king sized bed which was very comfortable. My other child and grandma shared the other room with the 2 double beds. All the staff we encountered was very friendly. The location was perfect, away from the parkway, but still close to everything. If you like wine, I would recommend the winery next door.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

we have 2 kids and in may of this year and memorial day weekend we came and stayed at the resort. we love it here its clean, the staff are freindly, kids love the slides and we love the lazy river. we have only stayed at a few other places and by far the resort just makes u seem at home. we live 3 hrs away and its a perfect weekend getaway. i have told lots of people to go to the resort and they feel the same way i do its the best value and kids have so much fun. texas roadhouse and applebees are very close and at the end of the road is a pizza buffett

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

The Resort was great! My boyfriend I rented a king studio with a balcony. We were upgraded upon arrival with a fireplace. The room was very clean and was basically a condo. We utilized the full kitchen a few time only cooking quick and easy meals. You are only provided four of everything (plates,cups,forks,spoons,knives). There were three pots and one pan. We also loved having a dishwasher and not having to worry about washing dishes each time we ate. The front desk was happy to give us extra dishwashing detergent packets too. The washer/dryer was very good too since we didnt want to wash all of our clothes when we got back home. The bed in the room was very comfortable and huge for just two people. The jetted tub in the bathroom was awesome afer a long day of exploring the national park. If you are just looking for a room that sleeps two people his is a nice one. The room number is PH2514. We shared an entry way with another couple but it was not very loud coming in and out. This room also had a iron and ironing board. These are not the king studios with a living area because those do not come with balconys neither do the queen studios.There is a table with four chairs and chairs on balcony. Also a plus according to my boyfriend is the flat screen tv it was quite nice. The pool area is mostly for kids. Didnt use the indoor area at all but outdoor pool is pretty big with a slide,log roll. and waterfall type thing. The lazy river is also very relaxing. Both pools close at 11 in the summer, This hotel is maybe 10 minutes from pigeon forge and 20 from gatlinburg depending on traffic but it is well worth the drive. Some great places we found near the hotel were Fudruckers, which is a burger joint but very family fun. They also have a bakery in it with brownies,cakes,fudge anything for your sweet tooth. In pigeon forge we like the Three Bears General Store and Flapjacks, Flapjacks had some of the best french toast we have ever had. In Gatlinburg atarctions are plenty we like the Aquarium and skylift, But our favorite was the free national park! You have to drive to Cades Cove it was beautiful!! A good place to eat in Gatlinburg is The Peddler..very good steaks but on the expensive side. They even do call ahead seating and ask for a creek view!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Governor's Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.