We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Condo-just know what you booking..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resort at Governor's Crossing to your Saves list
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarnia, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value Condo-just know what you booking..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed at The Resort March 13-18, 2010. We have 2 children(ages 13, 9). It was our first time to the area, and we really enjoyed it. The Resort offered us a clean 1 bedroom unit. It was nice to have the kitchen and laundry facilities in your room. Yes, the room is a little dated, and the furniture is starting to show its age, but overall it is still very good value. Another great feature was the free Wi-Fi in the rooms. We never had an issue with a connection the entire time we were there. The service was good-for example, when we arrived there was no tv Remote for the Bedroom TV. They were there with one in 10 minutes. The front desk staff was always friendly when entering/exiting the hotel.
The pool/waterslides were good, and the kids enjoyed it. The first night we went to the pool, we were spoiled as there was on a few families there. The next couple of nights, it was very busy. The pool is not the largest, so it can become very crowded quickly. Once nice weather hits, the outdoor pool space would appear to be a great choice as well. (it was too cool when we were there)

Location is quite good, very close to a WalMart-to get your groceries etc, 2 minutes from the Tanger outlets, and 2 minutes from Pigeon Forge. If you have never been there before, Seiverville literally runs into Pigeon Forge..It is all on one Parkway.
We did go to Ober Gatlinburg skiing..which was very reasonable (140.00 for a family of 4 including all rentals for the day!) If you an avid skier(my husband is), you may find it smaller and not challanging. For a fun filled family day- it was perfect!

Overall, if you know the type of accomodaton you are booking (and don't expect a Ritz-when you pay less than $100/night) you will be pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    149
    56
    41
    44
See reviews for
407
52
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

My wife, two kids (boy,4 & girl,10), and I stayed at The Resort at Governors Crossing and had a blast. The pool and waterslides were great! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. They also have a new waterslide at the outdoor pool that is not yet on the website, but it was too cold to use it while we were there. The rooms have full kicthens, so you can save tons of money by cooking versus eating out all the time. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was excellent. It isn't a luxury resort (there are no flat panel TV's or anything), but a great deal for what you pay. This is a condo and NOT a hotel, so the room service is minimal (which their website clearly states), and there is no breakfast or resturant. Fresh towels were delivered and the garbage was emptied daily. The staff was also very quick to accomodate any requests we had (for example, extra hangers), but it is not a full service hotel. We orginally booked 4 nights, but we enjoyed it so much we decided to stay stay an extra day. The next time we come to the area we will be staying here, and would suggest the same to anyone looking for a great deal, especially if your kids enjoy the water.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Well, I had great expectations for this place. I was sadly let down. The room Was big, but the beds were very thin in my king size bed. We had a king bed with a pull out sofa but no blankets for the pull out sofa. So we called to get extra blankets. Well, this blanket was gross, it made our skin crawl. It felt as though it had gotten burnt and all the fuzzy stuff was gone. My kids wanted to head to the pool and try out the slides. As they were getting in the pool, the life guard called out said everyone OUT of the pool then blowing his whistle. When asked when it would be open again, he didn't reply but seemed upset that WE had asked when it would be open again or why it was closed. Need we say-- didn't get to use the pool.
Also they only had half a roll of toilet tissue for this room. We left the next day and when we returned that night, no one had been in to restock or place towels in the room. So I had to go to the front desk and ask about towels, and the other amenities for the room. Why did I pay to stay there if i had to do everything myself! Just not worth your money.

The staff at the front desk was nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

let me start by saying this hotel more than met our needs. The staff at check in were fast and friendly. We had a 1 bedroom condo for $79 a night thru the hot deals website. the room was spacious and the kitchen and washer dryer were a godsend with little ones.The beds are very uncomfortable, they try, they had a mattress pad on the bed, but it didnt help. The one problem we did have was with a pool attendant.Long story short if you have small children do not expect to be able to help them out of the pool area. My 2 1/2 year old cant swim enough to get to the end of the pool but meets the height requirement to go on the slides, and loves them, but my 11 year old was yelled at for trying to catch him and help him out. I spoke to the manager Andrew in length about the incident and to his credit he was very accommadating and willing to do whatever it took to make things right, and we discussed how in the future that small kids could be helped on the slide without breaking any state regulations. My kids did love the pools(i thought they were a little cold) the basketball hoop was a huge hit with the 11yo.and my 2yo did finally learn to doggie paddle this weekend! so would I stay again? yes. I loved the location out of the way yet so close to everything.view of the mountains was beautiful. They just need new beds, and a little less stringent pool rules

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

stayed here for my 11 year old's birthday party. She invited 5 other 11 year olds, and they made great use out of the indoor pools and slides. The room we were assigned was very clean and spacious. We even wondered if it had been used before. The staff was friendly, and they went out of their way to accomodate our daugthers friends as they arrived. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

The location of the hotel is great if you are vacationing in the area. We have 2 young children and enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools the kitchen and size of the room. We have been 3 times. The last time might be our last. The room we were assigned to had a worn feel. The walls had marks new paint was needed in the bathroom. The kitchen was fine but the furniture and walls seemed dingy. Also the indoor pools needed to be warmer. We will not be back untill they update.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville ky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We arrived about an hour before checkin and the nice woman named Dolly let us check in early because we were tired from the drive. My husband,my sis in law , bro in law and I decided to go to the Smoky's for a little vacation. We were shocked when we went in the room, it was very spacious and clean, there was a master bedroom with a jacuzzi and shower and the other bedroom had 2 queen size beds with a complete bathroom. All the rooms had tvs. I loved the dining room and kitchen area there was a wrap around bar and a balcony. I had to call about the ceiling fan in the master bedroom it was very loud, when I called customer service she said someone would be there to fix it from 30 to 45 mins but he was there about 10 mins later. The staff is great and there were no complaints from us about the rooms. It was in the late 40's Thursday and it rained Friday but we got drinks and stayed in the room playing cards and laughing. We were going to go to Harrah's Casino over in Cherokee NC but they had snow so they closed the road, The woman at the visitor center told my husband and bro in law that we could get there on an alternate route but it would take about 3 hrs to get there and we might get stuck over in NC. So that was out. We did some shopping and sightseeing. We had to check out early as there was a snow storm coming in and my in laws are from Indianpolis and they didn't want to get stuck but they made it home without any trouble.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Governor's Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.