We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in the Smokies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Save Saved
You added Resort at Governor's Crossing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Thanksgiving in the Smokies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at The Resort for thanksgiving we had the best time ever we have always stayed at The Wildness but they were booked. We will always come back here Crystal the front desk lady was very nice and helpful she told us where to take the kids to play I just want to say thank you to everyone at The Resort

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us here at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments. Customer service is something we take great pride in. It all begins with people, their attitudes, plus their willingness to go that extra step. We are very proud of our staff here at The Resort and will be sure to recognize the young lady you mentioned.
Again, we thank you and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    134
    50
    34
    41
See reviews for
360
46
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maynardville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family and i stayed here during my grand kids fall break and we felt at home here. Misty went out of her way to make sure all our needs were met. My grandkids had a blast on the slides as for me the hot tub was where i stayed.Our condo was huge clean and had tons of space for all of us . The location was great not far to go eat and shopping was near...WE WILL BE BACK...

Room Tip: love our room with poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. The added space provided in renting a condo compared to that of a hotel room comes in very handy when traveling with grand children.
We will be sure to recognize the staff member you mentioned in your comments. We are proud of the staff here at The Resort as they take great pride in their work and they enjoy making our guests happy.
We again thank you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed here for three years in a row in December. It is a great place to stay for shopping, kids have something to enjoy too. The kids love the water park and location to everything is also
excellent.

Room Tip: In the two bedroom condo it would be nice to have 2 double beds in some instead of a queen or king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for continually choosing to stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments regarding your stay this month. Being close to the major local outlets and having many restaurant choices makes our location ideal for holiday shopping. Of course it doesn’t hurt having an indoor waterpark to keep the kids happy and busy.
Again, we thank you and look forward to your annual trip next December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

First the resort is by far the best place to stay in sevier county. The rooms are very up to date with flat screen tv's in all of the rooms. The hole staff was great. There is a lifeguard at the indoor pool the hole time its open. One lifeguard I think his name is Tyler was great with my 5 year old son. They talked and played the hole time we where there. He was the best lifeguard there. Thank you Tyler for making our stay great we hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. Our indoor waterpark is ever popular but even more so as the weather cools.
Our pool attendants enjoy what they are doing and work hard at enforcing safety rules while still making sure guests have an enjoyable experience. We will be sure to recognize the young man you mentioned. Some of our pool attendants are college students and we hope they will return next year as they continue their educations.
Again, we thank you and look forward to seeing you and your family next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My family decided to stay in Sevierville this Thanksgiving.We chose to stay at the Resort. We loved the festive Christmas lights out front and my kids Jeremy and Trista couldn't get enough of the water slides.The pool attendant Chris showed our 5 year old Trista how to squirt her brother at the small children's play place. He also was very friendly to us wishing us a Happy Thanksgiving. We will definitely come back to this establishment for more of our family getaways. Thank you Chris we will see you in the future and we enjoyed our Turkey day evening with you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to spend your Thanksgiving Holiday with us here at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. With The Resort’s full kitchens, indoor waterpark, and great location many guests are making The Resort a holiday tradition.
We will be sure to recognize the staff member that you mentioned. We are very proud of these people as this year’s staff has been outstanding. We always want these people making positive impressions on our guests and when they do especially on holidays, when they are working and not with their own families, it shows how much they do care.
We again thank you and look forward to next year’s Thanksgiving Getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Not so please with this hotel so far. For some reason everyone can walk into here and get their room. We have been here for 2 hrs and still no clean room. What the hell. I have never waited for a hotel this long. After being in the car for 4 hrs it would be nice to have a room. If they need more help they should hire it or if their help is that so they sould fire them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding checking in at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. Check in time at The Resort is 4PM (not 1:30). While every attempt is made to allow guests to check in early many factors figure in; was the room rented the previous night, what time did that unit check out if it was occupied, and if the unit is a specialty room (fireplace, handicapped accessible, etc.) limiting availability. We pride ourselves on providing clean, safe and comfortable accommodations in a friendly environment with the optimum word being clean, as some of the units take up to 1.5 hours to clean.
Again, we do apologize for the delay in getting you to your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

we stayed here after a long drive. This place was just amazing. Spacious room, good views, an excellent indoor pool, courteous staffs, huge place, free sufficient parking. And yes they had a parrot too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. The Resort offers guests many amenities and is always looking to add more. One of the most popular aspects of The Resort is our staff, as we are thankful to have people who care and enjoy what they do.
Again we thank you and look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Governor's Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.