We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Resort at Governor's Crossing to your Saves list
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from Home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family and I felt at home here at the Resort ! We had stay 4 nights in March but once we was there the kids didnt want to leave , so "yes" we booked another night...Misty K was very kind and helpful she went out of her way and beyond to make sure our stay was great. The condo was very nice and clean with flat screen tvs in each room that way kids could watch what they wanted to. The pools were always clean and at a great temp in and outdoor both, the slides were my kids favorite.WE WILL DEFINETLY BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Building 2 has great view of the pool and tons of room for a family get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for having chosen to stay with us here at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing and for leaving feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your bringing to our attention that you felt a member of our staff had impressed you with her service, we will be sure to commend her for her actions. We are very proud of our staff her at The Resort. Rather it be front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, or our pool attendants they have all worked very hard to improve their customer service.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    163
    58
    44
    47
See reviews for
443
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Resort was clean and the pools were nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnson city, tn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had never considered this place until our friends had gone and gave us good reports. We were drawn in by the fact that they had a wide variety of pools and slides. It was waaay better than expected. The room was huge. It had a great kitchen with a fridge and microwave and oven. It had a washer and dryer in the room. You could save a lot of money by cooking your own meals several times out of the week. The TVS were up to date, the showers had lots of pressure, and the beds were comfy. They had room safes.
The pools were nice. They had a small lazy river that was warm. They had a kiddy pool that was nice and seperated by its own gate. There was a larger pool and a hot tub. There is also a water slide and a brand new pirate ship playground with soft flooring. Inside they have 2 water slides, a big pool (watch out for the aligator!!) a huge kiddy pool and a 20 person hot tub, and a sauna. The hot tub was awesome and is great to end the day. The pool attendants were super friendly and great with our kids. The value for the water ammenities is well worth the price of the room.
great location that is off the main drag some and comes out at a red light. There is a TGI Fridays and Applebbes just down the road and a winery very nearby.
We have planned to stay here this summer instead of going to the beach because we had so much fun and for its value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing and please thank your friends for recommending The Resort. Many guests are recognizing the advantages of staying in a condo instead of a hotel or for that matter a cabin out in the country. We at The Resort are always looking to provide new amenities, like the new “Pirate Ship Playground” area that you mentioned.
We thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on Trip Advisor and look forward to your visit this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed from March 17 until March 24. We had a wonderful stay. The property is so clean and the staff is so friendly. Everyday they would ask if everything was ok (which it was) and what we had planned for the day or had done for the day. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
We thank you for having stayed with us at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing this past week and for posting your kind comments. We have worked very hard in selecting and training our current staff, focusing on customer service. Your comments, along with the many other comments posted recently on Trip Advisor shows us that these efforts are working.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My family and I loved this hotel!!! The condos were perfect and made us feel right at home. I am a smoker and we got a non-smoking room, but we were allowed to smoke on the balcony. I. I was surprised the rooms were exactly like the pictures. Clean, Comfortable, and FUN!!!! The indoor water park was great! My family had the best time of our lives and can't wait to go back even if I can't smoke in my room!

Room Tip: Go during the off-season, you'll have the place to yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your past stay at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing. Even though our units are individually owned, there is a standard that each unit must meet to be on our rental program. By meeting these standards, our descriptions and photos give an accurate representation of what a guest can expect. With the majority of our units having balconies guest who smoke have the opportunity to step out on their balcony and smoke.
We again thank you and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We wanted to take our kids away for the night with a lot of amenities and not spend a ton. This place was amazing. Will come back again and again. Let us check in early and use amenities after check out. The staff, Crystal and Sally, were so friendly and welcoming. Can wait for next mini vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Thank you for having chosen The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing and for posting your review of your recent stay. We have taken great care in the selection and training of our staff. The reviews we have received on Trip Advisor (like yours) and other web sites signify that these efforts are making a difference.
We thank you for these comments and we will work hard to maintain this level of customer service so that you can enjoy your next visit as much if not more than this last one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My family went for just a quick one night trip to Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed the pools and waterslides! Our room was very spacious and clean.

The staff was very friendly. We even received a call from the front desk to make sure our room was okay.

This is the perfect place to stay when traveling with a family. We have 4 kids and they had a blast! The pirate boat playground was another big hit with my family!

We plan to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing. Providing families with clean, safe and comfortable accommodations in a fun atmosphere is our ultimate goal. When parents are traveling with children that are having fun the parents are able to relax and have fun themselves. We are also pleased that our new “Pirate Ship Playground” was a hit with your family.
We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future and again we thank you for having chosen us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort at Governor's Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.