We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crust” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mafia House

The Mafia House
1440 Upper Middle Creek Rd, #207, Sevierville, TN 37876
(865) 365-1615
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 156 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Swanton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stopped in a couple days ago and got to see them hand toss the crust, It was on of the vest Pizza's I've had. We ordered a small and it was so much we were able to reheat leftovers for supper. It is well worth the drive.
BTW, the name has veen changed to Hitman Pizzeria

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“They are not kidding about New York Style Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We got settled into our cabin near here after a 6 hour drive and called them 5 minutes before they closed. They were extremely friendly and helpful and did not bat an eye about talking a delivery order so late. Their pizzas were huge with huge NY Style slices that you had to fold in half to eat. We ordered way too much pizza but fed 7 people 2 meals on 3 of their large pizzas. They were very good thin crust pizzas, exactly what I would expect in a NY pizza. You will not be disappointed if you order from them.

As a side note their number was on my phone and I mistakenly dialed them back the next day. Lol! When I apologized for having the wrong number, they took the extra time to ask who I was trying to reach and help me find the right number. That is going the extra mile!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pizza, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Best pizza in the Smokeys!! We visit here at least once a year and this is hands down the best pizza in town. It's not located on the strip but it's worth the drive! Sit on the front porch and enjoy the smell of the honeysuckles while you wait for your pizza. Very friendly staff. The owner even came out and talked with us a while. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hands down the best pizza we've had during one of our many visits to the Gatlinburg area. The gentleman taking my order was very friendly and even joked around with me a bit (it's a rare treat!). We got a large and it was HUGE- only order the large if you mean business. The garlic knots were amazing and the wings were very tasty. If you like New York-style pizza, this is the place to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We ordered a large pizza (it was huge) garlic knots and anti pasta. The thin crust was crispy and still held the toppings well. The toppings were quality and delicious. The garlic knots were soft and buttery. Finally the anti pasta, their house roasted red pepper dressing is awesome and complimented the anti pasta perfectly. Fast service, friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mafia House also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Mafia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mafia House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.