We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat w your family, Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
1604 Parkway, 1604 Parkway, Sevierville, TN
865-774-3023
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat w your family, Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The service was really good. Really good food. 1st time eatting at Joe's. It was light, fun, friendly atmosphere. Noise, good with kids. There was a play aera outside for them, while you waited for your talbe. You can call ahead and say you are on your way or call head aleast 5/6 hrs before you are planning on getting there. We call when we were 20mns away and only had to wait 5mns when we got there.. Would like to go back. Thanks!
865) 774-3023

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    71
    39
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good Food and plenty of it. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not too overpriced like a lot of the restaurants in the area. The wait was really long.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and barely edible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The lobster was overcooked and had a consistency of mush. The manager just said "some of the lobsters have a softer shell and absorb more water. Will eat elsewhere next time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

For our party of 9 it was close to 400.00 with tip but we were on vacation and lived it up. We ordered everything from steak to the steampots and enjoyed it all. Not one complaint on the food or service, we had a great time. It's perfect for that one special meal on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner, amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Yes Joe's Crab Shack is a chain, but this one was probably the best location we have been too. First, our server Autumn was amazing, extremely attentive despite the fact that she was busy. Our drinks were always full and we had everything we needed. The food was really good. Hot, flavorful and spot on! We had the boiled shrimp for an appetizer, I had queen crab for dinner and my husband had the coconut shrimp. Every dish was thoroughly enjoyed! It was amazing to watch all of servers work, they had everything in order and flowing well.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.