We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families or a romantic getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862 (Formerly Fairfield)   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for families or a romantic getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, lots of space and loved the decor. The location was awesome and very close to everything. The activities center were great! We liked that they had security at all times. We liked playing mini golf on site. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    133
    53
    13
    8
See reviews for
210
76
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This resort was awesome. It was clean, and we had a great view of the mountains. We could see the fireworks every night too from our balcony! We weren't a huge fan of the area directly surrounding it. Not the resorts fault , but traffic is unbearable , and Gatlinburg is a bit of a drive. The only complaint we had was the timeshare sales 'welcome' people who come to your room and try to 'help' you get the most out of your timeshare. We didn't want to deal with that on vacation. Overall, we enjoyed the room, the place, and we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We've stayed here 2 times and both experiences were wonderful. Great access to the sights of Pigeon Forge. Also a back road to Dollywood, only took about 5 minutes to get there, avoided a lot of traffic on the main road. Go carts, restaurants and shopping very close. We went for Spring Break and both the indoor and outdoor pool were open. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, very very spacious. Huge second bedroom with 2 full beds. Staff always accommodating to any of our needs. Overall, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We went with family who had timeshare so it didn't cost us much to stay there. The resort is huge. There are units on both sides of the road. The pools are very small and can get crowded. I would think for as big as the place is the pools would be bigger. Also the pools are saltwater. So be prepared for that, wasnt a nice thing. We were on lowest level rooms were nice and roomy. But it sounded like the people were running marathons in the unit above us at all times of the day and night. It's a nice place but if I had to pay full price I would choose another place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Out family of two adults and three children (8,10,12) stayed for a week through an RCI exchange. We were pleasantly surprised on not only how nice and clean the resort was, but also the activities offered and friendliness of the staff. The two-bedroom condo was just big enough with extra towels and beach towels too. It was very clean. Based on previous reviews of the loudness, we requested and were given a top floor condo and it was VERY quiet. The parking lots were full, but we rarely heard any noise. We cannot say enough about the helpful and friendly staff and the activity centers, including the pools. We were asked on our first full day there if we would like to go through a Wyndham marketing program, we politely declined and were never hassled about it. At the end of our week, we talked with two different families at the pool and both had nothing but positive reviews of the Wyndham timeshare program...we almost regretted not going through the sales pitch, but figured we'd have that same chance in the future! The resort was about 10 minutes from the activites in Pigeon Forge and 40-45 minutes from Gatlinburg and the national park.

Room Tip: The top floor (4th floor) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and it was nice but not great. Floor plan was odd, dryer took forever to dry clothes, internet was unusable during the day and took forever to do anything, very noisy when guests above us were walking around their unit, deadbolt was broken and phone handset didn't work. Pools (indoor and out) were closed for lightning one evening and they refused to reopen them even long after the lightning stopped and there wasn't a cloud in the sky. Tried to check a game out one night but was told there was an activity going on in the room where the games were and we would have to wait over an hour until it was done. Sales associate brought us our welcome gift on the last day we were there and said we could check out with her in the morning. We checked out and was given a brief sales pitch where the salesman flat out lied that our current maintenance fees would more than double in a few months but if we bought more points would stay the same-- I even asked for clarification and he stuck by his "story".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had so much fun at this resort. The four pools, two jacuzzis and spray garden kept everyone cool while we were at the resort. The kids also enjoyed mini golf on the property and several activities. We were also within 30-60 min of almost everything in the area including ziplining, whitewater rafting, the Smoky Mountains and a lot more. We'd stay here again as it had everything we could ask for and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862 (Formerly Fairfield)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Specialty lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.