We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Tree Lodge to your Saves list
Oak Tree Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Holiday Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time at the Oak Tree Lodge! The price was great, the location was awesome for my wife because it was right across from Tanger Mall. The location was great for me because we could walk to to about five different restaurants, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Logan's Steakhouse and Chop House. Our grand sons loved the indoor pool and being next door to the horses and sitting on our private balcony watching people riding the zip line over the horses in the field next door. The staff was super nice and it was an overall great experience and will certainly go back there for another stay. The rooms were perfect.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
70
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stay here every Thanksgiving as a family and really enjoy its location , the rooms are clean and staff is very friendly ! However the room that the breakfast is served in now is way to small and needs some upgrading ! overall great place to stay !!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly pleased with our overnight stay. Very clean room, nice furnishings and comfortable beds. Friendly host. Walking distance to restaurants. Lovely view of horses in a pasture. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean which was my #1 concern. The rooms have been remodeled but the set up is very awkward. Upon entry, the bed is within two feet of the door. The middle of the room is the toilet/sink room on one side and the other side is the outside walls of your neighbors bathroom. A few steps beyond is a sitting room with a couch that was like sitting on a leather like slide as it was hiked on one side. The jacuzzi closet opened up to the sitting room and faced the fireplace. Jacuzzi also serves as the shower base. The fan/HVAC unit is in the sitting room. Considering that the bed is directly next to the door, it would have been nice to have been able to hear the fan to block the parking lot traffic but no such luck. I am sitting in the room 'enjoying' my neighbors morning music on one side and cartoons coming from the other as the walls provide little sound barrier.

The linen delivery truck showed up at 6:30 a.m. and dropped off roll carts of linens on Saturday. Once the lot of them were rolled out and past my room (within 4 feet of my head) I was wide awake. So much for sleeping in.

There is a continental breakfast. Excellent for kids.

Again, the room is clean but for $5 more I could have stayed at a higher quality hotel had they not been booked.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family checked into this lodge late one evening.We were greeted by the nicest gentleman who was truly concerned with our visit. He gave us a ton of coupons for area attractions. Every evening they had hot cocoa/coffee and homemade cookies for the guests. The staff was incredibly friendly and quick to meet all of our needs. The room was like a quaint little mountain cabin, very clean with a microwave/coffee & refrigerator. Our daughters enjoyed the back balcony
where they could watch horses grazing in a pasture or the sights of the beautiful Smoky Mts. We were also directly across the street from the Outlet Mall and many restaurants. The continental breakfast was very good, full of hot foods and drinks. My daughters and I are runners and there were trails we could run on and not worry about our safety. My husband, two daughters, and I had a wonderful visit at this cozy lodge and would highly recommend it to others. We will stay there again when we return to the area. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We happened to see this place when we came to town and was skeptical at first, so glad we stopped. The first night our room was not the cleanest but gave it a try in a different room and it was amazing. Thank you Michelle!! Staff was great and friendly. Nice to talk to. Room had a rustic charm that made you feel like you were secluded in a mountain cabin. Highly recommend

Room Tip: ask for a room that Michelle has cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We booked a handicap room last October at Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville. Reconfirmed it one month ago. When we arrived expecting to have a pleasant vacation, they advised us we had no room because they booked a group and we were not staying there! What kind of management is this. We are trying to get away from stress. Don't need this.

Room Tip: Don't expect to have a room when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.