We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Tree Lodge to your Saves list
Oak Tree Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Swords Creek, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of December, check in was quick and pleasant! We lucikly got one of the last rooms, however upon unpacking found the bathroom sink and mirror were not cleaned very well toothpast everywhere, made us think oh no what else is not clean. Upon inspection beds smelled fresh and sheets clean. Made a call to the front desk, she apologized and said she did not have another room to move us to but give her a few minutes and she would come up and clean over it, she did as promised. The rest of our stay was comfortable. Upon checkout I spoke to Nancy about our issue and she sincerely apologized about a housekeeper they were getting rid of that day and she made things right!! Many places now only offer apology, to us being frequent travelers this really makes a difference knowing THE CUSTOMER is taken care of. We will stay here again knowing the issue they had has been resolved and they offer customer service that is above and beyond!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on top floor near office, no sound from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    52
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our room at the Oak Tree Lodge was clean and comfortable. We had one that overlooked a fenced in area where horses are kept during the summer months for horseback rides. We stayed during January and there were 2 grazing in the field even then. The motel is directly across from Tanger Outlet Mall which is the best shopping in the area. They also offer a free continental breakfast that includes cereal, toast, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and sausage. The lady working in the breakfast area was very friendly and attentive. We'll definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a great stay. We where always greeted with a smiling face and the employees made us feel very welcome. The front desk clerk Billy was very helpful at check in by making sure that we knew everything we needed for our stay. As for the rooms we enjoyed the cozy feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our first stay here,we have been coming to this area for years,I think it was the best hotel we have stayed in.Nice decor and clean.we enjoyed the fireplace and sitting area along with the large jetted tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pittsburg, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was my first time staying here. Was only staying 2 nites but enjoyed so we stayed. 3 nites. Front desk people was very friendly. The cleaning people done a good job with rooms. I will stay here again. I would recommend it to everyone .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here previously in 2013 & really enjoyed it so when we brought our children there this week we ne what to expect and there were no real surprises for us. Now, I'm not saying this is the nicest place you can stay in Pigeon Forge, however for the adminities and price it is well worth the price!
The breakfast is served in the meeting hall across the parking lot, but it is set up very nicely. Each morning there is fruit, toast, oatmeal, coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, waffles, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, and gravy until 10 AM. There is an employee that literally stands there and cares for all the food and guests during the entire hourals.
While its definitely not a ihop breakfast it is better than most hotel breakfasts and it alone saved my family a minimum of $40/day on feeding our family and that alone makes staying there worth it. Additionally, the front office offers fresh baked cookies.There is a small indoor pool (perfect for those with small children, but it only goes to 4.5 feet so there is no large horsing aroune for the older kids).
Lastly, the hotel backs up into the fields and horse stalls so there is constantly entertainment for those animal lovers. We request the back of the building just for that reason (and its much quieter).

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came into Pigeon Forge/ Sevierville on a very busy Saturday-after-Christmas and spent one night at the Oak Tree Lodge. The checkin, checkout, and housekeeping staff were friendly and attentive. The decor of the room and the layout was great. Good, filling continental breakfast. Had a look at the indoor pool...made me wish I had thought to bring my suit.
Just a few minor issues. The tub needed a little better cleaning. I decided to take a bath and found a wad of hair that was not the color of mine floating in the water (first in the family to bathe). The floors are a bit thin....the room directly above mine obviously had a child who was fond of running back and forth across the room. Fortunately they apparently got him settled in around 11:30 pm. The flat screen tv offered a rather poor picture quality. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable but other family members, sleeping in the second bed in the room, didn't have an issue, so maybe it was just mine. (I'm not particularly sensitive, my last bed away from home was on a concrete floor at a family member's home, so I feel sincere in stating that this bed wasn't the most comfortable). We had plenty of towels, in room coffee, fridge and micro and were adequately supplied with soaps, shampoos, coffee, etc. All in all, I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: If your children like to watch animals, ask for a room with a balcony facing the 'zipline' n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.