We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Tree Lodge to your Saves list
Oak Tree Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Camdenton, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was decent - but heard too much noise from the hallways and courtyard even though we were on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was good but had to go to another building which made it harder to grab extra coffee in the morning. Loved the swimming pool - the slide was fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
70
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Oak Tree Lodge. Upon arriving, I was very happy with the room. We dropped off our bags and left for the day. That night, my husband and I noticed bugs EVERYWHERE! Gnats were awful, there were spiders everywhere we turned. We brushed it off because we would only have to be there for one more night. The next day, as we were packing up to leave the next morning, we saw 3 roaches climbing on the walls. My husband took one down to the front desk (I would want to know if my hotel had bugs) and they brushed it off saying it looked like a beetle. To be a little on the expensive side, I expected this place to at least be clean. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! And I'll be sure to let everyone I know know how disgusting this place is.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate your honesty and response. We feel our representative at the front desk was not sure what to say when presenting the bug to them for the first time. As soon as you brought it to our representatives attention, we notified our exterminator and they have quickly taken care of the situation. We feel this was an isolated situation in the room. We do pride ourselves on being clean, friendly, and a value to our guests. We apologize for the surprise guest in your room and hope you will give us another chance to be your choice to stay in the Smoky Mountains..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved the pool and slides at the hotel. The kids had a blast and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast bar was carb overload and needed more protein. We will be back. Enjoyed the zip line that was available right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I received a free stay at the Oak Tree Lodge through our BlueGreen timeshare. The location was awesome! Right in the heart of everything in Sieverville and just down the road from Gatlinburg. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and the service was good. Pretty quiet too, considering all the families with kids. The two pools, however, were a bit questionable looking. They were not very crystal clear, almost green, and I'm almost 100% sure that my entire family would have gotten sick had I not purchased some Benadryl and eye drops after we went swimming. My husband did not take any of the medicine and ended up with an ear infection. Again, I can't say for sure, but it definitely had me concerned. I would certainly stay again, but we would go swimming elsewhere if the pool looked the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We have had a warmer September than usual and monitor our chemicals accordingly. We realized this situation around the time you were staying with us. We have adjusted the chemicals to combat our great weather we are having in our area. Have a great day! We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappapello
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable and close to attractions in Pigeon Forge! Breakfast was available and well appointed. There were 2 pools! One situated outside and and attraction for children. The other was indoors.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Newly renovated. Lots of room. Mattress left a little to be desired, but that could have been just me. I awoke to back pain. Breakfast was located in another building. It was hot but I am not a fan of powdered eggs. The private balcany was nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous rooms, awesome outside pool with waterslide. It was so Mich fun to sit on the balcony and watch the zipline at night. Will stay here again!!! The breakfast was great. The best touch was the personal hand written note by the housekeeper. Our stay was simply too short.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being your choice to stay when visiting the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.