We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Gentleman at the desk was very friendly.The breakfast person was always there cleaning up and refilling everything,also super nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The ac could have cooled better but it was OK for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    92
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
193
67
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was very clean. It smelled good in all places (even elevator). the breakfast was very nice. there was plenty of room to sit & enjoy. the rooms were very clean & the bathroom as well. We would recommend to others & will definitely return to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in a king room with a sofa bed. The room was clean and the staff was very good. The pool was closed most of our stay and the wifi never worked in our room. The wall unit cooling system did not evenly cool the room but it was adequate for our needs. The micorwave and mini-frig was great additions to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tawas, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were so excited to find a hotel that takes dogs without charging us an outrageous amount in pet fees! We were so happy to see all the other dogs staying there as well! There was a mix-up in what we were being charged for our stay but the staff were so helpful and kind and fixed the problem immediately. All the staff were friendly and very helpful! Loved the room, it was beautiful and more modern than most of the rooms we've stayed in. Great breakfast every morning! The only tiny complaint I have is that the pool was extremely small. EXTREMELY small! But we only used it once because we were gone all the time so it's not enough of a complaint to give them less of a rating! We were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came from out of town to stay here 3days/2nights...When we first arrived, the inside pool was closed with a film over top....the kids "enjoyed" the pools, but they were only kid friendly...the out door pool has black mold in it....the 1st room we had the ac was set to 58° and it was 73° room temp...they accommodated us to another room which the ac only worked during day...a lot of construction in front of hotel...was OK for a overnight stay...the breakfast was good for motel breakfast....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent and affordable stay! Plenty of space, excellent cleanliness and staffing, and definately worth a quick getaway stay or a long trip!Girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in a king suite. We were surprised by the quiet, clean, and respectable place. will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.