We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta TN” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“La Quinta TN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Close by to I 40, this La Quinta is a bit worn, which is happily reflected in the price. All in all, a perfectly ok place to stay. It is handy to Interstate travelers, but also close to the gateway to the Great Smokey Mts. As usual, dogs and pets are welcomed and stay at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Your comments are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel even more!
Have a Outstanding Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    99
    39
    18
    13
See reviews for
210
78
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second stay at a LaQuinta Inn & Suites. Our first just north Cincinnati was excellent and prompted us to try another LaQuinta. We also travel with a dog and it is hard to find pet friendly places. The LaQuinta Inns are very pet friendly. This hotel needs some work though. The decor inside is tired and dated. That being said, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom needed a little work--a few too many hairs around for my taste. We could have used a black out curtain in our room to block the glare of lights from the parking lot but the air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful though. I think with some redecorating and updates it would be a darn nice place to stay. We would probably give it a second chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Kirvikathleen! I am so glad to hear your feedback about our property. I love to hear that you would like to give us a second chance, and I will give you a reason to come back and stay here when your back in the area! We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next few months. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area! We will take your insight about our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas (especially with the new renovations), and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Again, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We would love another opportunity to improve your opinion of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.... Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my family in a King room with a sleeper sofa. Pros- Room was clean,linens were clean and spot free,the blanket did have a hole in it.No triple sheeted bed here but was very comfortable ,A/C was quiet and worked well.Curtains blocked the sunrise/outside light to allow peaceful sleep Breakfast was standard fare with pastries,gravy and biscuits,waffles and fruit.Indoor pool was well kept,Lobby and common areas clean.Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons- The sleeper sofa cushions were stained and well used,the bed when pulled out was lower at the head than the feet.The mattress was barely padded and daughter said could feel springs in it even after pulling mattress off into floor the 2nd night.The outdoor pool seemed like an afterthought with location placement. The pool had brown /black stuff on the walls in spots and the water didn't smell as if it had enough chlorine in it. The 5FT end lower step was broken away with a piece of plastic still attached to frame which posed a danger of cutting your foot try to climb out of pool. I told the desk clerk as we were checking out and she alerted the maintenance man at that moment..Close to I 40 but a little out of the way if you want to be in the middle of the action in Pigeon Forge/Sevierville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Cgsvall,
Thank you for your feedback. It is most helpful to have the perspective of our guests! really appreciate the time you took to inform us on our strengths and weaknesses. I apologize that you were not comfortable with the outdoor pool. We definitely have both of our pools maintained and serviced every day to ensure the health and safety of our guests. The Health Department has given us a score of 100, and they inspect it every month. I will personally look at its condition to see what we can improve concerning your comments. That step ladder was actually broken earlier that morning. Thank you for informing us of that issue, as we took immediate action to make sure no one was harmed & have a replacement ladder on the way. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon when you are back in the area. We would love to serve you again!
Have a Great Day!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here last Sat night (July 27th) as this was the last hotel with vacancy in the area. Check in was quick and easy the gentleman at the desk was extremly nice and helpful and told us about a local pizza place (Dales Pizza i think was the name) that was close that would deliver right to our room as we had driven all day and didnt want to go out anymore that evening. The room was a little dirty as we found a sprite bottle left by a previous guest beside the bed and some long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom. The AC unit didnt cool very well as this Hotel sets up off the road and gets alot of the evening sun. The indoor pool was nice and warm but very small, the outdoor pool was really nice and to was really warm and comfortable. This is a pet friendly motel so there was alot of barking going on in one of the rooms which was a bit annoying, expect this i guess. Overall our stay was ok, but i probably wouldnt stay here again unless i had to due to the dogs barking, and the rooms being dirty. We didnt do the breakfast so i cant comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Tom,
I appreciate your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you had a couple issues with you room. Training our staff to provide excellent guest service and to maintain a very clean & maintained facility have been our highest priority. I know you deserve clean and comfortable accommodations for you and your family. If you ever have any issues during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to report it so we can make things right immediately, and apologize for any inconvenience. We will work hard to improve those areas, and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Hopefully, you will give us another chance to improve your opinion about our hotel.
Thank you, and Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, la
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotels looks good on the outside but the inside needs help. They have box TV's, need I say more. The first room was horrible. It was dirty and had trash on the floor. The bed spread was shredded at the bottom. I called the front and ask to move, they lived us with no problem. The second room was a little better. It's time to upgrade. The pool area was the best part. The breakfast was pitiful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments & feedback. We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next year. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area. Since you had an issue in your room, I appreciate you letting us know, so that the staff had the opportunity to correct the issue for you.
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. We are always striving to increase the quality and variety of our Breakfast items. We understand how important it is to start the day out right with a good meal.
We will take your insight about our breakfast and our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas even more. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.