We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY QUIET MINUTES FROM PIEGON FORGE & GAITLINBERG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
A TripAdvisor Member
“WONDERFUL STAY QUIET MINUTES FROM PIEGON FORGE & GAITLINBERG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms are very clean. Staff is very helpful and extremely friendly making you feel welcome
during your stay. Free breakfast was good nicely displayed & organized. Big screen TV
while you enjoy your breakfast. Will stay again when in the area. On main road with
hundreds of restaurants to eat at in the general area. Nice location very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    99
    39
    18
    13
See reviews for
210
78
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very friendly front desk personnel, clean, comfortable bed, unbelievably awesome breakfast - fresh mixed fruit, waffles, crumb cake, cereal, bananas and apples, bagel and bread, biscuits and gravy. Would def stay again and highly recommend. Only thing missing was a flat screen TV, but was overwhelmed by all the other positives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I truthfully did not expect to like this hotel. It was just right off the highway on our way to Gatlinburg and knew we would be getting in late Friday night. This was chosen to shave the last 30 mins off travel and get to sleep, eat and check out Sat morning and check into our downtown Gatlinburg hotel for the rest of the weekend. Well...from the moment we walked in we were impressed with the new building its furnishings, super helpful front desk and clean, nicely decorated room. I actually had no qualms about gettting into bed. I felt no need to inspect the sheets and bed as I usually do before getting in. It was such a pleasant surprise! And in the morning the free breakfast was overwhelming as well including biscuits and gravy, my husband's favorite and fresh waffles, choice of blueberry or regular for my son. This far exceeded a basket of bagels and fruit which is all I expected. We checked into the Sleep Inn the next morning in downtown Gatlinburg for much more money and wanted to run back to La Quinta because it was SO much nicer. I will stop there anytime I can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had an awesome stay here.The staff was freindly, helpful and overall just great.I would recommend this hotel anytime.This hotel is also pet friendly at no extra charge.We would stay there again.The view of the city below is also great.their breakfast was not the greatest but everything else sure made up for it.Thanks for making our stay there so much fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My allergies kicked into high gear here. I was itchy the whole night due to dustmites and/or bugs.. had to sleep on top of all the covers. The indoor pool looked dirty and the elevator smelled. Won't be going back..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mrs. Dsouza,
I am terribly that you did not enjoy your stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is one of our biggest concerns. I thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay so we can address them immediately.

I have had the room you stayed in professionally inspected and while we did not find any evidence of dust mites or other pests, we are in the process of having this room deep cleaned in an effort to ensure whatever cause your allergies to kick in will be eliminated. Just to let you know, all La Quinta's are pet friendly so if you have any allergies to pets this could have been a contributing factor. I am also sorry for the condition of the indoor pool and elevator. These are areas that we strive to constantly maintain, especially on a busy weekend such as this past holiday. I have spoken with my team about making sure that these areas are checked more frequently.

Our hotel is under new ownership and management, and we are working every day to improve this property. We hope that you choose to come back and stay with us in the future so you can see all of the great changes we are making first hand. I have also sent you a personally message; please take a moment to read it at your earliest convenience. We are truly sorry for your experience and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Grieco
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 days here. Staff was very nice and helpful as my back went out on me and anything they could do to help they did! We took our 2 little dogs with us and they were greeted with water and dog treats , to me that was very special to think of peoples pets , my pets are like my family .As far as the review someone wrote about bed bugs , that is wrong! When we got in our room it was very clean , smelled so fresh and good .The towels were extra white, the only problem I had was the bed was to firm for my back , but again it was clean! Thanks to all the wonderful staff who made out stay so good, we will come back again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Kentuckygirl65_12,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions of our property. We truly appreciate your comments and I will make sure and share your review with our team. I am very lucky to have such an excellent staff in place that prides themselves in making every guest feel at home. This property is currently under new management and ownership and we are making strides every day to improve the property and make the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville the best hotel in the area.

Just to let you know, we are working on getting new mattresses for all the rooms in addition to numerous other projects to make your future stays with us more enjoyable. We hope that you return to our property soon to experience all the great changes first hand.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Joseph Grieco
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I just stayed here over labor day weekend, and we were really impressed with how clean our room was. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was much better than I expected, not just the continental breakfast that most hotels serve. They also have an indoor and and outdoor pool, so the kids get to swim no matter what the weather!

We live about an hour away and visit Pigeon Forge often, so we will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Theresa G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions of our property. We truly appreciate your comments and I will make sure and share your review with our team. I am very lucky to have such an excellent staff in place that prides themselves in making every guest feel at home. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in keeping our rooms exceptionally clean and I know they will be extremely grateful when they see your review. I am also glad that you enjoyed all the recent additions we have made to our breakfast selection.

This property is currently under new management and ownership and we are making strides every day to improve the property and make the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville the best hotel in the area. We hope that you return to our property soon to experience all the great changes first hand.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Joseph Grieco
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.