We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Rice I've Ever Had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
530 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
865-453-9339
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 144 restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Lanesville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Fried Rice I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here for the first time on a weekend trip to Pigeon Forge. Love this place! Everything we had was delicious! Had Spring Rolls, Crab and Cheese Rolls, Pad Thai. The Fried Rice was the best we've ever had! Will definately be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    76
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent Thai food. I have eaten a plenty of Thai places and love Thai food an this is perhaps the some of the best Thai food I have had. Glowing recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fresh, Authentic Thai Food. The Massaman Sauce was awesome! The service was superb . The owners obviously care a lot about this establishment. It was clean, great service and Awesome Food. Try it out!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Who would expect an excellent Thai Restaurant in Sevierville, Tennessee, but that is just what you get at the Thai Basil.Our party of four all had different entrees and everyone was delighted. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband & I have lived in the area for about 4 months now & he kept wanting to go here so we finally went. Wish we'd gone sooner! I had the Pad Thai with chicken, mild. I ate every last bit. It was SOOOO good. I don't like really spicy things & I got the "mild" spice & it was just right. We also shared the coconut soup which was interesting, in a good way. We got fried rice for the 2 kids. They shared a kids portion & it was plenty. They will leave out the spice for the kids, which was nice. We got our order to go & have no complaints. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Basil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.