We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Governor's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Governor's Inn to your Saves list
Governor's Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Kempner
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Although we only stayed there one night on our way back to Texas, we had a very nice experience. The hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful. The double bedroom we received was very unique since each of the queen beds were separate by the bathroom and outside vanity. It almost made you feel like you had two bedrooms with a bed and TV in each room. The only two small downfalls, concerning the room, would be that the air conditioner was in just one room so it took a while for the cool air to get to the other room and there was no ironing board or iron in the room. The breakfast bar was acceptable but I have had better. The selection was very limited and the orange juice was so watered down nobody could drink it. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again but not for a long extended period. Like I said, the layout of the rooms was very unique but there a a few nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The layout of our rooms is very unique and guest love the privacy that they provide. I would like to apologize for the location of the air conditioner and the iron and ironing board not being in the room. However, we do have them available at the front desk. As far as the orange juice, it must have been running low and mixing too much water with the machine. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    91
    41
    16
    20
See reviews for
111
67
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a Dollywood package. It received good reviews and had a "gym" and free breakfast. Our family travels quite a bit and found this hotel to be in need of some major updating. Beds advertised as queens were certainly full size, soft and old. Furniture and sink area were also in need of replacement. Unfortunately, the gym consisted of a few outdated machines. Breakfast was very basic. The best thing this place had going for it was the nice people behind the front desk. Good price, but you get a bit less than you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay here with us at Governor’s Inn. We love to hear all feedback from our quests to help be of better service and improve on our amenities. Thank you so much for all your comments and suggestions. We are glad that our staff provided you with excellent guest services as they take great pride in making sure our guests have everything they need during their stay. We hope that you had a very enjoyable visit to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, WV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We traveled a day early and stayed at this hotel. Good for the price we paid. Nothing fancy but clean. Beds are more like full size instead of queen size. Breakfast bar was ok, not much to choose from though. Hostess had a hard time keeping what they had stocked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are always very excited to hear what people are saying about us. We try our best to keep our property clean and affordable. We are currently expanding our breakfast items now that we are going back into the busy season. Again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will be our guest again if your travels bring you back to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We actually stayed at The Governor's Inn just down the street. The Inn was a great lodge.at a great price. It was my wife's birthday weekend and she loved it.... We are the Planners for a large family reunion planning on bringing approx. 150 folks in from all parts of the country for a 4 day event in June.... The Inn's staff was very effective in helping us get what we needed Tonique an Cierra were absolutely the best of helper. Pet Smith was our contact point and he is man that knows what he is doing.... Would recommend Governor's Inn to everyone.

The only bad comment I must mention is the quality of the Breakfast (that is free to Lodgers). It need's a lot of improvement. I will not pick the items apart but would suggest management eat what they are serving to the guest. Governor's Inn would be better off not offering a breakfast than serving this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us at Governor's Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Tonique and Cierra take great joy in making sure that our guest have everything that they need during their stay with us. Your kinds words were greatly appreciated by both. Pete is awesome and really knows how to take care of our groups. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your breakfast experience and want to let you know that we are researching ways and items to make for a better selection. We hope that you will come to visit us again when your travels bring you to the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area and we truly appreciate your recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is off the road so your not hearing cars.it is peaceful and the staff is always so kind and helpful.I'm a diabetic and the breakfast is good.they keep it stocked.my only comment is I wish they had a printer on there computer. And they need microwaves in the rooms. We stay in the handicapped rooms and there is no microwaves it makes it hard to go to the lobby every time you need to heat something up that's an inconvience. But the hotel staff will go out of there way to help you I wish they was a little cheaper during the week it's $70.00 per night if you get a room with a patio they charge you $10.00 more per night.

Room Tip: This rooms has it all but microwaves. If you have a family the breakfast is good.it's almost sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of Governor's Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you had a peaceful and restful experience with us. After all, that is what vacation is suppose to be all about. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well. Thank you for your suggestion about the in-room microwaves for all rooms as well as the suggestion regarding having a guest printer in the front lobby. We are glad that you found the staff to be courteous and helpful. We hope that you will visit with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed there two nights and it was great. This was our first visit there. The girls at the desk,Tonigue and Cierra were great and helpful in any way. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was great. The location was close to Tanger outlet. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit. I am very happy Tonique and Cierra were able to assist you during your stay. They are great workers and will be thrilled to hear the nice compliment. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I wanted to do some shopping in the Pigeon Forge area and on a whim looked up hotels. We were pleasantly surprised by the Governor's Inn. The staff were so welcoming and called us by name. We were right in the middle of many, many places to eat and shop. Our room was comfortable and clean and we liked the divided set-up, which made the room feel more like a suite. The balcony was great and the service was impeccable. We will stay again. The hotel is older and could use some remodeling as the walls are somewhat thin, but it was perfect for what we wanted for a night. Thanks to the staff!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side that faces the Gatlinburg mountains. The views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Governor's Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay at the Governors Inn. All of the staff here work very hard and will be extremely excited to hear the great compliments. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Governor's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governor's Inn

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Governor's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Governor's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governor's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.