We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/ Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Parkway US Highway 441, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
chicago land area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Location/ Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

On a spontaneous trip we walked in without a reservation lucky a room was available. We had a room with a balcony that was nice. The hotel is conveniently located in town and not a hassle to get to and from. The staff was always pleasant and ready and willing to help. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. We only stayed one night and were very pleased and would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
62
53
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We only spent one night but were totally satisfied.The people were friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated and clean. They had cold water, lemonade and cookies the day we got there. It was very hot outside so that was really nice. Then a good hot breakfast in the morning.
We enjoyed the location. It's across the street from Tanger Outlets, Adventure Zip lines and close to Joe's Crab Shack. Will visit Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at lots of fair files and this on just didn't cut it. As a marriott member, it is not doing its part in my opinion. Our visit started well with seeing how good the location combined with warm cookies upon arrival. Staff was very kind. The hotel went downhill from there. Rather small rooms combined with an inefficient, noisy HVAC did not give a warm feeling in the room. Beds were hard as rocks as we're the pillows. Breakfast was quite lacking compared to other Fairfields. Th pool was tiny. Overall, just not up to parith expectations. An overhaul would go a long way specially with the location being so good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends in the fall. It was the perfect location. Everything was within arms length. You can walk right across the street and start your shopping day at Starbucks. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

For a Marriott property this was disappointing. Mattresses had lumps on them; AC unit was so loud and kept turning on and off it was impossible to sleep. Pool is very small-overall certainly not a hotel I recommend when there are so many choices in this town

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I were just in Pigeon Forge last week and spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was everything we expect from a Marriott property - great service, clean rooms, great price, comfy bed, etc. We were half-way home, a 6 hour drive, when I realized I had left some of my clothes in a drawer in our hotel room. I called the hotel immediately, and the lady at the front desk (unfortunately, I can't remember her name) said she would go check our room and call me back. Within minutes she returned my call and said my clothes were there. I assumed she would charge my credit card to ship them to my home, but she told me they would send them to me free of charge...and they did! A couple days later I had my clothes. We are Marriott rewards members, but I don't know if that had anything to do with it. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful our entire stay. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again if we're in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Pigeon Forge for a family reunion in June of 2013. Everyone stayed in cabins at Hidden Mtn. Resorts, but they had no handicap accessible cabins available therefore we booked 2 rooms at this property in early March. We explained that it was imperative that we had an accessible room for a family member that is a paraplegic. We were assured that it was booked that way and our email confirmation clearly states this. Upon check in, we were given a room that was NOT accessible. I went to the front desk and the very nice young man said he was very sorry, even though the confirmation stated this need explicitly, they would not be able to accommodate this. He was extremely nice and appoligetic, yet this didn't solve our problem. Our 2nd room, (booked for a caregiver), was entered only to find that it was already occupied. The bed was disheveled and laundry hanging all over the restroom area... After 9 calls, we did find a place. It was not convenient and not AT ALL what we are accustom to lodging in, but hey- it was 2 rooms that met our needs. I'm very disappointed in the Fairfield Inn & Suites... I would not ever book with them again. This is my very first negative review to write....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 1650 Parkway US Highway 441, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge
Fairfield Inn Sevierville
Fairfield Inn Pigeon Forge
Fairfield Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.