We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wears Valley Zipline Adventures

Wears Valley Zipline Adventures
1911 Wears Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-428-1545
Website
Improve this listing
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our group of 4 had a blast. Awesome lines, view, and very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone looking for something to do while visiting. We will defiantly be back. Captain Morgan and Peety are the best!!!!! Had a blast!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So much fun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stopped by Wears Valley Zip Line to check it out, we went without reservations, not knowing we needed them and they fit us right in. Hillbilly & Woody were excellent guides and went out of their way to make sure we were safe and we had a great experience ! We'll be back next year !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wearsvalley zip lining was amazing! Woody and Petey were great guides. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Definitely worth the money and will go back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
1 review
“Great Time! Very knowledgeable guides and put safety first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I took my wife and 2 daughters zip lining for the first time last week at Wears Valley Zipline Adventures. We had an amazing time time! Doc and Bueford were great guides! As a career firefighter, member of a tactical rescue team, and a certified ropes technician. I have spent countless hours training with ropes and rigging, including a 40 hour class with LAPD SWAT team on ropes, rapelling, and climbing. These guys were VERY knowledgeable and put safety first! I recomend this adventure to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked on a whim while in Sevierville (based on TripAdvisor reviews) and the initial call to book our reservation, check-in, zip lining and check out were perfectly run! Our 9 yro son is small for his age (55 lbs) and had always wanted to zip line but never met the minimum weight. When I called, they assured me that if he couldn't make it across, a guide would go with him. He did the first line by himself but then tried the next one with a guide; he loved riding with one of them (he went faster!) so rode all the rest with one of them. Our guides were Hillbilly and Woody and both were great. The extra 3 lines were definitely worth the extra $20, but it was really nice we didn't have to decide until we tried the first 4 lines (none of us had done zip lining before). The views were amazing and I felt completely safe through the whole process. Our son also loved riding in the back of a pickup to get to the top of the mountain.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wears Valley Zipline Adventures also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Wears Valley Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wears Valley Zipline Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.