We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guides and fun zip lines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wears Valley Zipline Adventures

Wears Valley Zipline Adventures
1911 Wears Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-428-1545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 activities in Sevierville
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Attraction Details
North Webster, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent guides and fun zip lines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we return on vacation we will be going back to zip line at Wears Valley because we had an excellent first-time zip lining experience. The guides were great and the zip lines were a blast! Thank you Doc and Pac Man!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We made an impromptu stop at Zipline Adventures during our trip to the mountains. It was hands down the best part of our trip. We had a blast with Buford & Woody. I would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best time of the entire vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter booked this while we were on vacation. We only ended up with 5 us of going, but what a blast we had. Our guides, Doc and Peetey made it an experience of a lifetime. It was kind of sprinkling when we got started and by the last three lines it was raining pretty good. All of us just decided that made the experience even better. The guides were funny and helpful and just made it enjoyable for everyone. We had a nine year old with us and a forty-nine year old and everything in between, each person enjoyed it equally. I would highly recommend this group and can't say enough good things about them. When we called they answered all our questions and were very helpful. Just a truly wonderful experience from start to finish.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
“excelent service,extreamly helpfulland friendly . bufford and doc were our groops guides... The Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Bufford and Doc took exceptional care of our whole group, especially my wife and I, both first timers. Awsome
The Trolley driver and wife from Detroit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wear Valley Zipline Adventures is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited Wears Valley Zipline while attending a family reunion. We had a party of 17 people (7 adults and 9 kids.) Our guides (Woody, Snoopy, Doc and Pac Man broke us up into the adult group and the kids group. The adults went first crossing the ziplines. We had some in our party that were scared of heights but the guides were very helpful in making zip lining fun for all of us. We had a wonderful time and will do it again when we are there again. Thank you! It will be the memory we talk about for years to come.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wears Valley Zipline Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Wears Valley Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wears Valley Zipline Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wears Valley Zipline Adventures to your Saves list