We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
1820 Parkway, Sevierville, TN
+1 865-908-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 156 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Wood-Fired Brick Oven Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. These three things lead to world class pizza.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family loved the pizza there. Fresh and hot. We also had the spinach artichoke appetizer. One of the best versions of that appetizer I've ever had.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    112
    65
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Big Daddy's......More Like Big RIP OFF”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were greeted when we walked in the door. The place was not busy at all. The waitress was nice. It took 20 minutes to receive our drinks. Then we ordered some salads and garlic knots. It took a total 30 minutes to receive them but they were good. Then we ordered pizzas. After 30 minutes of waiting, I just got a simple cheese pizza. They burnt it completely. The manager and waitress brought it over and tried to get away with it and when we told them about it they were acting like there was nothing wrong with it. So then they cooked another one. It took 10 minutes to receive the next one. The manager asked if we wanted the burnt boxed. Why would we want to take it home. We don't want it now why would we want it later. It was annoying because by the time i received the new pizza almost everyone was done with their meals. One good thing was they took 15% off our bill. Then i asked for a to go cup and it took 10 minutes to receive that. Definetly not coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I will start by saying that I am glad you loved your dough daddies, but I am disappointed to read about your service and burnt cheese pizza. Occasionally a pizza does get a little burnt, no matter how hard we try, things get away from you in a 550 degree oven. But it should NEVER take that long for a pizza. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I were in town for a couple of days and decided to try this place for dinner. We got an order of their wings for an appetizer. These had a great flavor, pretty different than your average bufallo wings. We then split a carnivore pizza. Great pizza. We finished it off with S'mores. An excellent meal overall. The Blue Moons were good too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small pizza for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When the pizza came I was disappointed. It was small 14 in, which was the large size. The crust was burnt and not of coverage of the toppings. It was thin crust and not filling. On the good side, the pizza was tasty and I liked the melted cheese.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rotten Pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

They advertise brick oven pizza. Well not very good. We ordered take out. They told us 20 minutes. It came out in five minutes!!! It was cold, not hot. Very little in the way of toppings. The edges were burned. Do not bother to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am sorry you disliked our pizza so much. It is all hand crafted and cooked in a brick oven, to order, I promise. I really have no idea how your pizza could have been cold, as the oven is 550 degrees and so the pizza comes out piping hot. Even though I can't explain it, I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Daddy's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.