We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Apple Valley Creamery

The Apple Valley Creamery
230 Apple Valley Road, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-429-4113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Bakery, Ice Cream
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

If in Sevierville, TN do yourself a favor and have breakfast at the Apple Valley Creamery. Excellent menu and delicious food. The apple butter is wonderful !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    28
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Apple Valley Creamery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just stick your head in the door and enjoy the aroma of fresh baked apple cinnamon bread! My husband loves the ice cream but I love the bread and muffins. Delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great dessert stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick dessert and we were not dissapointed. Prices were reasonable and the quality was good. Can't complaign about anything at all.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great ice cream. .... rude staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

5 of us went about 5pm the place was not the least bit crowded. We had 3 girls aged ten to 13 very well behaved and always say please and thank you. When my ten year old asked to sample a couple flavors it seemed that she inconvenienced the employees. It's a tourist area for goodness sake. So while the food there was yummy, the staff was rude, I would probably go back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at The Apple Valley Creamery, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I would like to personally appologize for the level of service you received at The Apple Valley Creamery. I can assure you this is not how our employees normally act and this will be delt with. We have been in business for 23 years and our employees are a big reason for our success. I hope you visit us again on future visits to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food old county living ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The breakfast is ready good better than any in town you can not go wrong here. I can not say for lunch are dinner but it can not be bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Valley Creamery also viewed

 

Been to The Apple Valley Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Apple Valley Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.