We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I Did It!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxfire Mountain Adventures

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
3757 Thomas Lane, Sevierville, TN 37876
865-453-1998
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Foxfire Mountain’s 150 wilderness acres will delight you with the specular beauty and laid back family atmosphere of this historic mountain farm turned into the longest, highest, safest and most scenic zip line course in the Smoky Mountains.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bardstown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glad I Did It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I am deathly afraid of heights but wanted to do something really fun. She/manager? (not sure of her name) explained what all would happen and that I would have no problem at all. She explained that you are secured in a harness and that you would have handles to hold on to (trolley?). She was so great. I was with a my husband, a group of ladies and another couple that hadn't done it before so that made me feel better. The guides Josh & Josh were really great. They were very helpful, great sense of humor, and professional. I am so glad i didn't pass on the chance to try something so much fun. Thank you all for such a great time! Will be back the next time I go to Gatlinburg.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,158
    46
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place to Zip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Great lines and even better guides. Very serious about safety too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We really had a great time. We did not do the ziplines this time but we did America's longest swinging bridge and hiked up to the waterfall. Can't wait to do the ziplines next time

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I had decided last year that we wanted our next adventure to include something we have never experienced. This was what we decided on. We read many reviews of the different companies that offer this experience and we chose Foxfire Mountain. So glad we made this choice. We enjoyed it very much. Everyone was so nice and very professional. They start you out small and work you up to the bigger zips. My husband and I talked our mothers into joining us and they loved it. Hope we can do this when we are in our 60's. Thanks for a great adventure!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thrilling Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The whole experience was amazing. I have never done something that was so much fun! The people that work there are really amazing people to deal with. I was extremely impressed with the creativity of the facilities of the attraction. The tree house at the beginning was really cool. I had no idea that was possible to build and put in a tree, it looked liked it belonged in a dream. THe environment is very relaxing and chill, nothing like anything i have ever experienced. I will definitely be Zipping through paradise again soon!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxfire Mountain Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.