We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1425 Old Knoxville Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this resort. Extremely clean with friendly staff and a lovely condo with all the comforts of home and more! My husband and I went during the week, when kids were in school, and it was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    55
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
162
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Wyndham Resort Wilderness at the Smokies. We were in a presidential suite. This two bedroom condo was very high end with granite countertops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, spa tub in master, gas logs, flat screen tv's.........it was awesome! This was the nicest condo we have ever stay in. It wasn't connected to the indoor waterpark, but it was a short walk across the parking lot. It was a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had a great time at this resort. Everything you may need is available at this resort from food to activities. The employees were very helpful with any problems that may arise. The activities and prices were a great value. Your whole vacation can be done without ever leaving the resort. My family had a blast and without breaking the bank. Lol. Would recommend to anyone who asks about it. Especially those with kids!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic, amazing resort. My boys said "Mom this is the best vacation ever". They have everthing a child could dream of, a ropes course, laser tag, mini putt, bowling, arcade, rock climbing, wave pool, water slides, surfing. You can by a pass for the week minus arcade and only one laser tag other wise included.. FANTASTIC WYNDHAM WAS 5+++++ stars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and had to change our vacation because they were already booked 3 months out! We had to change rooms half way thru our stay because of a mix up on our reservations! The pool side view 5 th floor was amazing though! Be prepared for lots of kids.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite - extremely clean, all new appliances, comfortable bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful - not pushy at all. We purchased discount show tickets at the ticket desk and had no troubles at all - ticket counter had discounts for the Biltmore Mansion, Cirque De Chine, Dixie Stampede, and most other local dinner shows. Outside water parks and minigolf were closed for the season, but indoor waterpark, lazer tag, and arcade were open. Indoor waterpark had 4 slides good for kids & adults, wave pool, surfboard / body board ride, indoor/outdoor hottub, pool basketball, and kiddie areas. Only amenity lacking was the exercise room which was small and not well equiped - did have 2 treadmills, 1 bike, and benchpress.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

GREAT vacation for families! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was beautiful, plenty of room for family of 5. The waterpark was fun, although not as great as Great Wolf Lodge (by my kids' reviews :) ). My kids really enjoyed the adjoining Adventure Forest; it offered minigolf, laser maze, laser tag, and treetop Towers (fun 2 story rope climbing course) and a climbing wall. You can get an "all stay" pass for $20 which allows you (or your child) to play for the entire time you're there. Well worth $20. Room also has a kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. If we go back to the Gatlinburg area, we would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#8 of 22 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 22 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.