We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1425 Old Knoxville Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time at this resort. Everything you may need is available at this resort from food to activities. The employees were very helpful with any problems that may arise. The activities and prices were a great value. Your whole vacation can be done without ever leaving the resort. My family had a blast and without breaking the bank. Lol. Would recommend to anyone who asks about it. Especially those with kids!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
122
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic, amazing resort. My boys said "Mom this is the best vacation ever". They have everthing a child could dream of, a ropes course, laser tag, mini putt, bowling, arcade, rock climbing, wave pool, water slides, surfing. You can by a pass for the week minus arcade and only one laser tag other wise included.. FANTASTIC WYNDHAM WAS 5+++++ stars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and had to change our vacation because they were already booked 3 months out! We had to change rooms half way thru our stay because of a mix up on our reservations! The pool side view 5 th floor was amazing though! Be prepared for lots of kids.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite - extremely clean, all new appliances, comfortable bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful - not pushy at all. We purchased discount show tickets at the ticket desk and had no troubles at all - ticket counter had discounts for the Biltmore Mansion, Cirque De Chine, Dixie Stampede, and most other local dinner shows. Outside water parks and minigolf were closed for the season, but indoor waterpark, lazer tag, and arcade were open. Indoor waterpark had 4 slides good for kids & adults, wave pool, surfboard / body board ride, indoor/outdoor hottub, pool basketball, and kiddie areas. Only amenity lacking was the exercise room which was small and not well equiped - did have 2 treadmills, 1 bike, and benchpress.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

GREAT vacation for families! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was beautiful, plenty of room for family of 5. The waterpark was fun, although not as great as Great Wolf Lodge (by my kids' reviews :) ). My kids really enjoyed the adjoining Adventure Forest; it offered minigolf, laser maze, laser tag, and treetop Towers (fun 2 story rope climbing course) and a climbing wall. You can get an "all stay" pass for $20 which allows you (or your child) to play for the entire time you're there. Well worth $20. Room also has a kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. If we go back to the Gatlinburg area, we would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in June 2012. The room was great and the waterpark was a nice bonus! The outdoor waterpark has a wonderful lazy river and a new slide that was equally fun! The indoor waterpark was just ok.

This hotel was pretty new. They had benches built into the hallways and the lobby's by the elevators were very big and decorated nice. There were movies you could rent right in the main lobby. Outside on the back patio was a fireplace that was perfect for winding down at the end of a long day at the waterpark. The view from the patio and balconies was wonderful.

We loved this place and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just returned from the Great Smokies Lodge & it far exceeded our expectations. We're Wyndham owners so we were able to upgrad to a 2 BR presidential condo. It was beautiful with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, stacked stone fireplace & beautifully decorated. The waterpark isn't connected to the condo but it's a short 30 second drive or 5 minutes walk. They have a shuttle you can take too. They also have a nice fitness room in the building. They did try to get us to take a "survey" which we know turns into an hour long sales presentation but we said no & we still received a $25 gift card which they had promised. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Highway, Sevierville, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.