We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place for Fried Chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
601 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-286-9790
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 144 restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Sevierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“The only place for Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Yeah you're in the south, and yeah everyone should have great fried chicken, right? Wrong. The best fried chicken you'll get in Sevierville is at Popeye's, hands down. There's usually some kind of deal going on -- 10 for 12, 12 for 10, whatever. Get a gallon of sweet tea, a box of Popeye's and hit the park for a great picnic. Great service, food is always great -- if not, tell them and they'll make it good with a smile.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    15
    8
    1
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Buggy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Actually had a giant mosquito in my mashed potatoes. Never again...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spicy Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

best Popeyes Chicken I ever had. We ordered a bucket and chicken fingers with biscuits for my granddaughter who is 8 and she ate every bit of it. She just loved the Popeyes Chicken and Biscuits.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“YUM !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We don't have Popeyes in our hometown. We had heard this place was good (from family and friends) so we decided to stop. We ordered chicken strip combos and red beans/rice. Everything was great !! My favorite part was the peach tea. SO good and so refreshing on a hot day. The prices were not bad at all. We even stopped again on our way out of town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love me some popeyes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you've never tried Popeyes chicken,you've been deprived.It's awesome. Spicy is my favorite but the mild is great too.Incredible bisquits.Mashed potatoes and gravy is light years ahead of the competition. KFC wishes they had food this good!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.