We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding family outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Romp

River Romp
1980 Pittman Center Road, Sevierville, TN
+1 865-774-5994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 47 Activities in Sevierville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding family outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They take time to answer any questions you may have and quickly pick you up at the exit location so you can get back on the river if you want to go again. One of the best things we did while on our vacation. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    4
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corunna
1 review
“Lots of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time! Would recommend this to everyone. Staff was friendly, funny and informative. Water was refreshing, as the staff would say, lol. There are a few spots where you can jump off a rock, or even swing off a rope. Kids loved this! Will be going to this again when we go back next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a really fun time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect. Two out of our 7 members got a sunburn on their legs, and one of the staff even gave us a bottle of his secret cure ("Florida Water")!
It was really nice that they were the only tubing company on this part of the river. The other tubing companies around Sevierville were very crowded.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was the changing rooms and outdoor "shower". The changing rooms were full of spider webs and spiders and the shower was outdoors.
Overall, I would recommend River Romp.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lazy River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This attraction was so relaxing and such a great price. You got in the river on an inner tube, floated down the river to a designated point. Then you went to a shelter with a phone and called to be picked up. The van arrived within 5 minutes to take you back to the starting point. You could go back in the lazy river as many times as you'd like!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
“SO MUCH FUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are in the Smokies now with another family and are always looking for something fun to do with our famililes on vacation and we found a perfect adventure for all of us! We wanted to float down a river in the Smokies with just a little bit of rapids but more for the kids to relax and have fun in the cool mountain water. And that is exactly what we got! The staff from the very first phone call were polite, inviting and had no pressure attitudes. We called several companies in the area and in Thompsonville and they were nothing but rude and assuming. This business is family run and casual. We saw cows in the river! Who sees a cow in a river? Kids loved it and the mini rapids too. My finger got cut on a rock at one point and actually had a rock in it and when I got back they were so accomodating and treated me like I was family. I was given a popscile and so were the kids, peroxide and bandaids as well. Overall, a great experience, cut and all. Totally would recommend anyone go to this company over any other as they were reasonable, easy to work with and just wonderful! Thanks for the fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Romp also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to River Romp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Romp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.