We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaner Than Most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Aire Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Save
You added Mountain Aire Motor Inn to your Saves list
1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cleaner Than Most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The motel is advertised as "Older than some, cleaner than most". Absolutely true. Cleanest establishment I have ever stayed at. The rooms are older and a bit smaller than newer places, but totally worth it. I have stayed here twice and both times I was pleased. Electrical outlets are limited due to The establishment being old. I advise bringing your own pillow. The price is great and the location is very good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
33
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. Its very true that the hotel is older but definitely cleaner than most! And just because its older doesn't mean the rooms are out of date! The room we stayed in was extra clean, well maintained and the ladies at the front desk have always been friendly. Its the most affordable place to stay with nice rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My mother and I had been in Gatlinburg for 4th of July weekend and had planned to stay 3 nights there, but our plans got changed (long story, not relevant here) and we only had a room for 2 nights. We spend most of the afternoon of July 4 in Pigeon Forge trying to find somewhere to stay, but everything available was either too expensive or too dumpy. We were only a couple of hours from home, so we could afford to be a bit picky. I remembered seeing Mountain Air many times as we drove by and decided we would check here before deciding to come on home.

The vacancy sign was still on, and we were very pleased to find a unit with two small, separate bedrooms, with the bathroom in the middle. The front bedroom had a table with 2 chairs, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. There was a closet rack for hanging clothes. The back bedroom was a bit smaller and had no closet space but did have a dresser. Both rooms had a TV. The unit was clean and comfortable, and we slept well and enjoyed the privacy of having separate bedrooms. The price was wonderful; it was a great rate for 4th of July weekend. There was no free breakfast, but the Flap Jack Pancake house was next door, and the motel let us keep our car parked there while we walked to the pancake house after we had checked out.

There is a beautiful flower garden at the back of the hotel, but we were unable to explore it fully because of the rainy weather. There was also a balcony off of our back bedroom, but we didn't use it, party because of the weather.

The staff was very friendly and the lady at the desk gave me a map of the area when I was asking about the new highway, before we agreed to take the room. Traffic was terrible on the Parkway going back into Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, and we didn't want to fight it. I knew there was a new highway which went around and came into the lower end of Pigeon Forge, but I didn't know how to get to it. The lady showed me on the map where the new Veteran's Parkway highway was. I then agreed to take the room, because I knew it would be very easy to take the long way around and bypass the traffic. We made one trip to Pigeon Forge that afternoon for shopping and a pizza (which we brought back and enjoyed in our room); then we went back later to watch the fireworks. Because of the new highway, we were very happy with the location.

The motel has WiFi, too. It worked great in the front bedroom, but I had some problems with it in the back room. It seemed to do a bit better when I moved closer to the window.

I will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Bay
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Following most recommendations we decided to try this place. Cleanliness is vital to us in any room and this place has it. The reasonable rates combined with friendly, helpful staff and location made this ideal for our trip to Pigeon Forge.
The motel is older and far more the style of the 80's, but more than adequate if your not planning to spend all of your time in the room. Our room with a comfortable king bed, couch, table and chairs, microwave, small fridge and hair dryer meets one's needs.
Any time we return to the area we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived on a friday evening during peak fall colors and a football game only to find they had mistakingly canceled our room instead of another party. We had no place to stay at 9:00pm, they made no arrangements for us anywhere else. We had reservations for 3 days which were canceled do to some ones oversight. It was midnight before we found anything and had to go 60 miles of route 40 to find a room. The next day we came by Mountain Aire and they had vacancy on the sign. We had always stayed there numerous times but do you think we will stay there again, NO. If you have reservations you better check and make sure they were not canceled due to a mistake !!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place is great! The owners are so nice and the rooms are so clean!! We had a reservation for 3 nights and ended up staying an extra night because we were enjoying our visit and they accommodated us! There is nothing fancy about this place, no breakfast. Which is no problem for my hubby and I because we don't get up early enough anyway. They don't bang on your door at 8 am asking if you need maid service! So nice!! They will call your room around noon or 1pm to see if you want maid service. They have a very quaint garden in the back off to the side of the parking lot. We stay in the back on the ground floor (no elevators) and didn't hear anything from the road or the other guests. I can't wait to stay here again! Only bad thing is, they are not open from January through March and that is when we go to PF most of the time! :( Love this place!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back so you are off the road. It is more quiet. And be sure to check out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Older hotel but reasonably priced, very clean and good location. Nice flower gardens out back. Shower water pressure was wonderful. Parking was close to our room. Had little pool and hot tub but we didn't use. Non smoking no pets we liked. Has smoking area for smokers. Had grills which we will use next time I think. Very friendly staff. We will definetly stay there next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Aire Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.