We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages to your Saves list
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1811 Pullen Road, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Troy, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Used a Groupon & it was more than worth it. A tremendous experience. Inviting view of the Smokies, comfortable,wonderfully decorated rooms, convenient location away from the bustle of Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, great breakfasts & desserts awaiting your return at night, and most of all great hosts!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
102
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first B&B...I purchased a Groupon for four nights and we had the most wonderful time. Exploring Pigeon Forge (Dollywood) and Gatlinburg (Ripleys Aquarium). We also took a little day trip down to The Biltmore in Asheville...what a indescribable home.

Ok, back to the B&B. Beautiful room, comfortable beds, very good breakfast, wonderful hosts. If we make it back east -- we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I will definitely return here since it was one of the best B&B experiences we've had. The staff is welcoming and friendly and there is an air of peace and tranquility in this place. This inn is quite lovely and our room (in the turret) was very nice, with a large jacuzzi and a view that wakes you up at sunrise to head to the balcony with your camera to capture the beauty. Each delicious breakfast meal is presented "family style", so there's more to enjoy if one desires seconds. Most inns we've visited will prepare their special cookies for a treat late in the day. These folks placed their delectable, homemade desserts on the server marked "Temptation Station." That label fit perfectly. There is a great trail around this beautiful property, a lovely wrap-around porch with lots of rockers, and a view of the mountains that makes you want to stay forever. Truly a little bit of heaven!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Blue Mist is a peaceful and quaint bed and breakfast. The service is top notch. The staff is sweet and friendly. The breakfast is delicious. The surrounding hiking trials provide the best natural fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We've visited this beautiful little B&B twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The views are gorgeous, the people are so kind and the food is DELICIOUS! It's a very comfortable, inviting place to get away and relax. My husband and I will return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved the 2 room suite we had in the Inn. The breakfasts were delicious and plentyful and the evening homemade desserts were to die for. You get the best of both worlds staying at the Inn - you get the closeness of Pigeon Forge (only 5 minutes down the road) and you get the beauty of staying in the Smokey Mountains surrounding you. We stayed 4 days and had plenty to do. You absolutely must go to the Smokey Mountain Opry during your stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Lady Slipper cottage,and couldn't have been more satisfied. On our first and last mornings we had requested and were served an early breakfast,that was very good. We had a white water rafting scheduled our first morning,and a long trip the last day. On the other two days,we enjoyed q wonderful family-style breakfast with several other couples at our table. Food was well prepared,varied,and very tasty,and ample quantity. Each evening they provide a desert on a serve yourself basis with ice cream and drinks(coffee and soft variety). Our cottage had a king bed,2-person Jacuzzi tub, small refrigerator,microzap, and shower in the bathroom. On the covered back porch there was a porch swing and 2 rockers to enjoy the view of the mountains and the woods behind our cottage. There also was a big TV,but it never was on,and we also had wireless internet in our cottage. Overall,a very relaxing and peaceful stay for us,and we both recommend highly.

Room Tip: Loved the privacy of our cottage. Worth the extra,and still just a short walk from the "Big Hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages

Address: 1811 Pullen Road, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 60 acres among the foothills of the Smoky Mountains, this beautiful Victorian-style farmhouse offers twelve guest rooms filled with antiques and family heirlooms, homemade desserts, free refreshments and full country breakfasts. There are also five country cottages with large Jacuzzi and fireplaces. Enjoy mountain hospitality and mountain scenery at this inn selected by Country Inns magazine as a top ten most affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn And Cottages Hotel Sevierville
Country Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.