We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Barn Winery

Apple Barn Winery
220 Apple Valley Road, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-428-6850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 46 Activities in Sevierville
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From our fresh cut orchard, we produce apple-based wine blended with other fruits, including grapes. Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River in the Apple Barn Village, the Apple Barn Winery is next door to the world-famous Apple Barn General Store & Cider Mill, two great restaurants, a bakery, a candy store, an ice cream shop, and a Christmas shop. The Apple Barn Winery offers a unique twist on wine. Our wine is hand crafted in small lots on the farm to provide each customer the best possible wine from local fruit. Open daily for tasting and sales, our family oriented staff would love for you to stop by. Even if you are not a “wine connoisseur”, you will still take pleasure in browsing our gift shop full of unique items as well as wine accessories. Our video tour is a wonderful educational experience that provides the opportunity to learn more about the winemaker’s art.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

They have yummy wine. We always stop here before heading home. The gift stuff they have in the store is nice & you could easily find something to take home. Love the wine!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    68
    37
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“stop at christmas store”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

the christmas store was great, very friendly staff. the wines were all overpowered by the apple flavor. no real winner. got there at 4:30 on thursday, everything was getting ready to close

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lets Have Some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Anything Apple and they have it. It very interesting and smelled good also.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent wine shop and villege”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The winery is great and right up our alley as we love sweet, fruity wines. Everyone working there is friendly and knowledgeable about their product. Great wine and a variety of wine-related gifts. Make sure you hit the Christmas store just a few doors down. We found some unique things!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rocky Mountain Wine Trail - Stop #2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We love to stop at the Apple Barn Winery whenever we come to Pigeon Forge. The free wine tasting is great, the employees are helpful, and we always walk away with at least one bottle of wine. This visit, we took home the Apple-Raspberry! Yum!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Barn Winery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Apple Barn Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Barn Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.