We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecooking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
240 Apple Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-5401
865-428-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 144 restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Alma, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Homecooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great place to eat. Atmosphere is totally awesome. The restaurant is literally in a old farmhouse. Some rooms have porch swings as the chairs you sit in foe dining. Very charming. I will say be prepare for a long wait at the busy times of the day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit! We are glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The porch swings are very popular with our guests ... a great way to relax while you eat :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    832
    333
    132
    63
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great country food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is very good here. I had quiche which was delicious and my husband had the pecan chicken salad. We walked next door to their bakery and had the applestack cake with ice cream - delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your visit to Applewood and are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and dessert at the Cider Bar next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food....Generous Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Alway eat this restaurant when we take in a show at Pigeon Forge....good variety....start
off with the fritters and apple julep...i tried the shrimp skewers with sausage and grits....delicious. My husband had the ham dinner...good choice of sides....staff very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit. The shrimp skewers is fairly new so we appreciate you sharing that your husband enjoyed them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“So much food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently went to the Applewood Farmhouse with two friends. We all ordered different menu items on the lunch menu. I had the quiche and fruit plate, one friend had the fried chicken and chicken pot pie and the other had the veggie plate. All lunches started with the apple fritters and soup-we all had vegetable soup. All was delicious. The portions are large, but if the want to share you have to pay an additional $6-that is a shame since the there is so much food. I don't understand why they can't have smaller portions at a lower cost. So much food is wasted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your visit to Applewood. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal(s). Smaller portion options is a topic that we will be glad to suggest to management for review on future menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

They start you off with apple fritters, apple butter, and apple julep. Then you get soup or cole slaw. Then you get a choice of several entrees of home style cooking and two sides. You get huge servings. Then you get a choice of dessert-cobblers and cakes. Everyone in our party loved it. The service was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed your Applewood experience. It was a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.