We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for everyone.... YUMMMM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
240 Apple Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-5401
865-428-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Flemingsburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast for everyone.... YUMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've eaten at the Apple Barn several times but never tried Applewood's breakfast. We were not disappointed at all. The highlight of the meal besides the fritters, muffins and apple butter was the awesome french toast stuffed with cinnamon stuffed apples. Our waitress didn't hesitate to make a recommendation. She said it was sinful, but well worth it! We also had biscuits and gravy, along with a veggie omelet, which were both top shelf.

It is worth the wait and the stop and the service was AWESOME! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Applewood. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. The Stuffed French Toast has been fairly popular ... we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience and hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,030
    438
    163
    75
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Huge portions, big price too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great food, huge portions - way more than you can eat in one sitting, but they charge a hefty price to share a plate. However, if you're not staying in a room with a fridge and microwave, then I highly recommend sharing a plate. Fun store with many apple food items and apple and country decor!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit and for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage. We regret that you found the share charge to be "hefty" and will be sure to pass this on to management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and I had dined at the Applewood Farmhouse for breakfast on our recent vacation to the Smokies, and it didn't disappoint! The food was good and plentiful as usual and the service was fast and friendly. We arrived a tad after the prime breakfast time and had no wait. This restaurant has definitely become a breakfast tradition anytime that we're in the area!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you find us a favorite. Your patronage is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the reviewer that compared this place to a Cracker Barrel, however I think the food at Cracker Barrel would win in a comparison test. Our server was slow, the prices were hefty for what you got, and the food was totally fine, nothing remarkable. I wouldn't recommend and have no need to return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit. Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with staff and management. Please feel free to contact us to discuss your visit in detail. We may be reached via our website. Regretfully Trip Advisor does not allow us to post our web address but we may be found by searching Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE Place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you love country cooking, big portions, great value and atmosphere this is the place for your family

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you calling us "THE Place to eat". Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.