We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Apple Muffins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
240 Apple Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-5401
865-428-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Apple Muffins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Applewood was a terrific brunch destination! They were able to quickly seat and serve our party of 11 even on a Saturday morning in the summer! Service was great and friendly, and we enjoyed all the food. Portions were very large--I had the biggest omelet I've ever seen. The restaurant is famous for its apple fritters, but our group found the apple muffins to be the highlight of the meal! They were fluffy and light--unlike the fried, hush-puppy style fritters--though both were tasty. Definitely recommend this place for family dining while in the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your visit! We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and the apple muffins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,034
    439
    163
    75
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

For a place that as apple in the name there sure wasn't many apple items found on the menu. No one at our table empty a plate and we had some big eaters

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We regret your disappointment and apologize that you were not happy with your visit. Your patronage is appreciated and we appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts. Your comments have been shared with our staff and management to review for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was good. Service, food and environment. They give you some apple fritters, muffins and apple drink pre meal. We had 8 in our party and everyone was extremely satisfied. It was about $35 for 1 adult and 2 kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Applewood experience. We appreciate your visit and are glad you enjoyed dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places to eat here when we are on vacation. We ate supper at the Farmhouse restaurant & breakfast the next morning at the Farmhouse grill. The food is always excellent & the service is always great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for visiting both the Restaurant and Grill. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you making us a stop while you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurant experiences I remember.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, excellent service. Apple fritters and little apple drinks and apple butter come as appetizers for meals. I didn't think I'd like a fritter. It was yummy. The little apple drink was wonderful. Our waitress was very friendly. In fact we were greeted by someone right when we came in the door. I had vegetable soup. It was hot, peppery, and excellent. A great variety of veggies. My chicken pot pie came out hot and well prepared. I was very pleased. One of the best restaurant experiences I've had and it was my fiances birthday. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It's a special place and we were treated special. Our waitress, Teena I think her name was, was marvelous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting Applewood and taking time to share your experience. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking and hope to see you again soon. Please tell your fiancé Happy Birthday from Applewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.